Regional Consortia


LEND Regional Consortia

Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental and Related Disabilities (LEND) programs provide long-term, graduate level interdisciplinary leadership training as well as interdisciplinary services and care. While each LEND program is unique, there are many similarities among LEND programs - especially among LEND programs that fall within the same region of the United States.*

This webpage has been designed to highlight initiatives that are organized at the regional level. Although each Regional Consortium has a unique mission and set of activities, most consortia have been designed to provide a forum for programs to share ideas around topics such as recruitment, curriculum, evaluation, research, and clinical/community services. While many Regional Consortia began as LEND initiatives, the groups have expanded to frequently include UCEDD and DBP programs.

For more information on a Regional Consortium or to contact the Coordinator for your region, please click on the map below. Beneath the map, you will also find a link to each of the Regions.

If you have questions, please contact AUCD.

*Please note that some programs participate in more than one regional group. 



Regional Groups

Southern Regional Consortium

The Southern Regional Consortium was formed in 2011 and includes programs located in the following states in the South: Oklahoma, Arkansas*, Texas, and Louisiana.

Southeast Regional Consortium

The Southeast Consortium was formed in 2004 and representes states in the southeastern United States that have either a Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (LEND) and/or University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UCEDD) program including Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, and Kentucky.

Northeast Regional Consortium

The Northeast Consortium includes programs in the following states: Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Midwest Regional Consortium

The Midwest LEND Consortium includes programs in the following states: Iowa, Nebraska, South Dakota, Missouri, and Kansas.

Mid-Atlantic Regional Consortium

The Mid-Atlantic Regional Consortium is comprised of LEND programs in Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Virginia, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania.

Great Lakes Regional Consortium

The Great Lakes Regional Consortium is comprised of LEND programs in Wisconsin, Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio, Illinois and Indiana.

PacWest Regional Consortium

The Pac West Regional Consortium is comprised of LEND programs in Washington, Oregon, California, Hawaii, Utah**, New Mexico, Colorado, Nevada, Alaska and Arizona.

*The Arkansas LEND collaborates with partners in Mississippi to offer training opportunities to individuals from the Institute for Disability Studies at the University of Southern Mississippi.

**The Utah Regional LEND, while hosted by the University of Utah School of Medicine-Department of Pediatrics and Utah State University-the Center for Persons with Disabilities, collaborates to offer training with partners at Brigham Young University (also in Utah) and in the neighboring states of Idaho, Montana, North Dakota and Wyoming.



Featured Resource

This resource summarizes previous and proposed LEND collaborative activities at the regional level. For more detailed information about each LEND Regional Consortium, please contact the respective regional chair(s).

LEND Regional Activities - Updated December 2018