Board of Directors


AUCD is governed by an elected Board of Directors that includes professionals, individuals with disabilities, and family members. The Board of Directors has established a number of committees and councils made up of experts in the field to help the Board address emerging trends and issues, and to facilitate communication across and beyond the AUCD network.

Board of Directors

Beth Boone, PhD, BCBA (Council Chair: Council on Community Education and Dissemination (CEDC))
Associate Director of the Division of the Florida Center for Inclusive Communities, UCEDD, LEND

Jenean A. Castillo, PhD (Council Chair: National Directors Training Council (NTDC))
Westchester Institute for Human Development, UCEDD, LEND

Mark Crenshaw, MTS (At-Large Member)
Center for Leadership in Disability at Georgia State University, GA UCEDD, LEND

Melanie Davis (Council on Leadership an Advocacy (COLA))
Munroe Meyer Institute, UCEDD

Rhonda M. Eppelsheimer, MSW (At-Large Member)
Oregon Health and Science University, UCEDD

Vanessa Hiratsuka, PhD MPH (Council Chair: Council on Research and Evaluation (CORE))
UAA Center for Human Development, University of Alaska Anchorage, UCEDD/LEND

Wendy A. Jones, MEd, MSW (Council Chair: Multicultural Council (MCC))
National Center for Cultural Competence, Georgetown University, UCEDD

Pablo Juárez, M.Ed., LBA (TN), BCBA (At-Large Member)
Vanderbilt Kennedy Center, IDDRC, UCEDD, LEND

Sharon Milberger, ScD (At-Large Member)
Michigan UCEDD and LEND

Marcia Moriarta, Psy.D. (At-Large Member)
University of New Mexico Center for Development and Disability, UNM CDD/UCEDD

Randall Owen, PhD (Representational Seat)
Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities, UCEDD

Ilka Riddle, PhD (President-Elect)
University of Cincinnati Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities, UCEDD

Aliana I. Romero, AuD, CCC-A (Emerging Leader)
Mailman Center for Child Development, University of Miami, UCEDD, LEND

Linda Russo, MAEd (Secretary / Treasurer)
Civitan-Sparks Clinics, The University of Alabama, UCEDD, LEND

Carol Salas Pagán, PsyD (Past President)
Puerto Rico UCEDD, University of Puerto Rico, UCEDD, LEND

Michael Thornton (At-Large Member)
Arkansas, LEND

Derrick Willis, MPA (President)
Center for Disabilities and Development, University of Iowa, UCEDD


Executive Director

John Tschida, MPP
Executive Director
emailjtschida at aucd dot org


AUCD Board Leadership

PresidentDerrick Willis, MPA
Center on Disabilities and Development
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 

President-ElectIlka Riddle, PhD
Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Past PresidentCarol Salas Pagán, PsyD
Puerto Rico UCEDD
University of Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR

Secretary / TreasurerLinda Russo, MAEd
Civitan-Sparks Clinics
University of Alabama
Birmingham, AL

Executive Committee RepresentativeMelanie Davis
Munroe-Meyer Institute
University of Nebraska
Omaha, NE