FY 2017 DD Act Letter to Senate Appropriations Labor-HHS Subcommittee

March 17, 2016


pdf File FY 2017 DD Act Appropriations Letter.pdf (533KB) [download]

Eleven senators signed onto a letter to the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Senate Appropriations Labor-HHS-Education Subcommittee that expressed support for an increase in funding for DD Councils, UCEDDs and the P & A system. The letter was circulated by Senators Chris Murphy and Richard Blumenthal (D-CT) and was co-signed by nine other senators, namely Senator Mazie Hirono (D-HI), Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI), Senator Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), Senator Edward Markey (D-MA), Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY), Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR), Senator Tim Kaine (D-VA), and Senator Tammy Baldwin (D-WI).