Colleen McLaughlin, MEd

The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Department of Pediatrics
335 George Street
Suite 3500
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 732-235-9313
Email: [email protected]
Login to Update Your Profile
Last Updated: July 24, 2019


Leadership: Associate UCEDD Director
Primary Activity Coordinators: Community Education Director
Technical Assistance
Discipline(s): Education: General
AUCD Council Membership: No Council Membership
Research: DSP Workforce Development, Community Supports
Education: Adult supports and services, community inclusion, DSP Workforce Development, policy, quality improvement


Colleen A. McLaughlin, MEd is the Associate Director of The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities. Ms. McLaughlin is responsible for directing the Center’s Disability Policy and Community Training and Technical Assistance initiatives. In collaboration with the Executive Director, Ms. McLaughlin coordinates the Center’s UCEDD related functions and strategic planning.

Ms. McLaughlin received her MEd from Temple University and a BS from the University of Pittsburgh. Her work has focused on inclusive community supports and services for people with intellectual disabilities. With more than five years’ experience working at the Institute on Disabilities at Temple University and ten years of experience at The Boggs Center, Ms. McLaughlin brings expertise in self-determination, direct support workforce development, service coordination, quality improvement, systems change, and disability policy.


Ms. McLaughlin served as a strand leader and primary author for Workforce Development subject matter resulting from 2015 National Goals in Research, Practice, and Policy. She is a fellow of the American Association of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AAIDD) for which she also serves as co-chair of the Direct Support Professional Interest Network. Ms. McLaughlin is also a member of the College of Direct Support National Advisory Board and the NADSP Frontline Initiative Editorial Board.