UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Sonoran UCEDD
University of Arizona
Department of Family and Community Medicine
1521 E. Helen St.
PO Box 210155H
Tucson, AZ 85721
Main Phone:  520-626-0442
Main Fax:  520-626-0081
Main Email:  ucedd@email.arizona.edu
Website:  http://sonoranucedd.fcm.arizona.edu/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Sonoran_UCEDD
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/sonoran.ucedd
Expanding Possibilities, Enhancing Independence
Download Sonoran UCEDD, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wendy Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., CRC, CESP 520-626-0080 wparentjohnson@email.arizona.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Assistant M. Lupita Loftus 520-626-0442 loftusm@email.arizona.edu
Program Aide Paul McLaughlin 520-626-0442 mclaugh1@email.arizona.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Cultural Diversity Julie Armin, PhD 520-626-4166 jarmin@email.arizona.edu
Data Glenda Aguirre, BS 520-626-8185 glendaaguirre@email.arizona.edu
Information/Dissemination Glenda Aguirre, BS 520-626-8185 glendaaguirre@email.arizona.edu
Person Centered Planning Jacy Farkas, MA 520-626-2207 jkbell@email.arizona.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Jared Schultz, PhD, CRC, LVRC, HS-BCP 520-626-0442 jaredschultz@email.arizona.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Susan Voirol, MSW 520-549-7145 svoirol@email.arizona.edu
Training Director Jacy Farkas, MA 520-626-2207 jkbell@email.arizona.edu
Community Education Director Jacy Farkas, MA 520-626-2207 jkbell@email.arizona.edu
Medical Director Tamsen Bassford, MD 520-626-7864 bassford@email.arizona.edu
Research Director Jared Schultz, PhD, CRC, LVRC, HS-BCP 520-626-0442 jaredschultz@email.arizona.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Medicine Tamsen Bassford, MD 520-626-7864 bassford@email.arizona.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Disability Studies Amanda Kraus, PhD 520-626-0940 akraus@email.arizona.edu
Native American Programs Francine Gachupin, PhD, MPH 520-621-5072 fcgachupin@email.arizona.edu
Pediatric Audiology Nerodevelopmental disabilities James Dean, AuD 520-626-0111 jdean1@email.arizona.edu
Rehabilitation & Disability Studies Sue Kroeger, EdD 520-626-7674 suek@email.arizona.edu
Research, Tobacco Cessation Interventions, Tobacco Prevention Interventions, Secondhand Smoke Exposure Prevention Interventions Judith Gordon, PhD 520-626-6452 judithg@email.arizona.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Meghan Darling-White, PhD, CCC-SLP 520-626-6460 darlingwhite@email.arizona.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Aging and Transition Project, Futures Planning & Caregiver Roadmap Lynne Tomasa, PhD 520-626-7823 ltomasa@email.arizona.edu
ArtWorks Director, Project I-AADAPT: Dementia Capable Care, Project Together: Expressive Art Grief Program Yumi Shirai, PhD 520-621-9427 yumish@email.arizona.edu
ArtWorks Program Coordinator Mary Lou Stevens 520-621-9427 marylou@email.arizona.edu
Border Initiative; ARSOBO: Arizona Sonoran Border projects for inclusion; Intensive Physiotherapy for Children with Cerebral Palsy Burris Duncan, MD 520-907-7865 brduncan@email.arizona.edu
Cancer & Higher Education Research, Cancer Screening for Native American Women with IDD; Diversity Fellowship Director Julie Armin, PhD 520-626-4166 jarmin@email.arizona.edu
Down Syndrome Research Group Collaboration Jamie Edgin, PhD 520-626-0244 jedgin@email.arizona.edu
Medical Home Coordinator; MedCats for Developmental Medicine - AADMD Student Chapter Valerie Mata, MA 520-626-0442 valeriemata@email.arizona.edu
Medical Home Director; FCM Residency & Medical Student Education on DD; MedCats for Developmental Medicine Advisor Tamsen Bassford, MD 520-626-7864 bassford@email.arizona.edu
Program Coordinator, Sr. for Project I-AADAPT, Person-Centered Initiatives, & Foster Youth programs Melissa Kushner, MSW 520-603-3051 melissakushner@email.arizona.edu
Program Manager for Employment First & Transition Initiatives Susan Voirol, MSW 520-549-7145 svoirol@email.arizona.edu
Project SEARCH AZ Statewide Coordinator Laura Schweers, BA 520-626-0677 schweers@email.arizona.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College Partnership Project; AHCCCS (Medicaid) Technical Assistance projects; NAMISA Youth Mental Health Alliance Leslie Cohen, JD 520-626-2369 ljcohen@email.arizona.edu
Tucson Family Advocacy Program Director Anne Ryan, JD 520-694-1624 anneryan@email.arizona.edu
Undergraduate Certificate in DD Director; Transition & Foster Youth with Disabilities Jacy Farkas, MA 520-626-2207 jkbell@email.arizona.edu
 
Last updated: 01/24/2019 03:42 PM