LEND Directory

Utah Regional LEND has formal training partnerships with institutions in Idaho (University of Idaho, Idaho State University, and Northwest Behavioral Health), Montana (University of Montana), North Dakota (Minot State University), and Wyoming (University of Wyoming).

LEND Program:
Utah Regional Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (URLEND)
University of Utah
Department of Pediatrics
50 N. Medical Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
Main Phone:  801-585-1017
Main Fax:  801-581-3399
Website:  http://www.urlend.org
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
Co-LEND Director Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
Co-LEND Director Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Core Faculty - Nursing Julie Steele, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 801-587-2096 Julie.Steele@hsc.utah.edu
Core Family Faculty Tracy Smith 801-201-3816 Tracy.Smith@hsc.utah.edu
Idaho Coordinator - Boise Laura Curtis, LWC 208-955-7328 lcurtis@nnhidaho.com
URLEND Project Coordinator Julieta Tischer, BS 801-587-0779 julieta.tischer@hsc.utah.edu
URLEND Trainee Coordinator LaDawn Neilson 435-797-7142 ladawn.neilson@usu.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A 801-584-8218 smcvicar@utah.gov
Audiology Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Hans Reinemer, D.M.D., M.S. 801-571-5800 Hans.Reinemer@imail.org
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Duane Yamashiro, D.D.S. 801-588-2670 Duane.Yamashiro@imail.org
Education Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Genetics Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Nutrition Heidi Wengreen, RD, Ph.D. 435-797-1806 heidi.wengreen@usu.edu
Occupational Therapy Danielle Friberg, OTD, OTR/L 801-587-2396 Danielle.Friberg@hsc.utah.edu
Parent/Family Resources Gina Pola-Money 801-631-1609 gpolamoney@utah.gov
Pediatrics Paul Carbone, M.D. 801-585-1017 paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu
Pediatrics Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Physical Therapy Heidi Lane, PT, DPT, PCS 801-581-8681 heidi.lane@hsc.utah.edu
Psychiatry Deborah Bilder, MD 801-581-5515 Deborah.Bilder@hsc.utah.edu
Psychology Terisa Gabrielsen, Ph.D. NCSP 801-422-5055 Terisa_Gabrielsen@byu.edu
Psychology Gretchen Peacock, Ph.D. 435-797-0721 gretchen.peacock@usu.edu
Public Health Canyon Hardesty, M.S., CHES 307-766-5003 canyon@uwyo.edu
Social Work Jason Castillo, MSW, Ph.D 801-585-9592 jason.castillo@socwk.utah.edu
Social Work Laura Curtis, LWC 208-955-7328 lcurtis@nnhidaho.com
Primary Activity Coordinators
Training Director Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Assistive Technology Funding/Resources Lois Summers 435-797-3824 lois.summers@usu.edu
Clinical Committee Chair Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Clinical Coordinator, SLP services Vicki Simonsmeier, MA 435-797-7554 vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Autism Support Services: Education, Research, and Training Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Idaho URLEND Coordinator Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
URLEND Distance Coordinator at Brigham Young University Blake Hansen 801-422-4691 blake_hansen@byu.edu
URLEND Idaho Distance Coordinator Gwen Mitchell, M.Ed. 208-885-6191 gwenm@uidaho.edu
URLEND North Dakota Distance Coordinator JoLynn Webster, M.Ed. 701-858-3206 jolynn.webster@minotstateu.edu
 
Last updated: 04/03/2018 10:41 AM