AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
Hawaii LEND
University of Hawaii at Manoa
John A. Burns School of Medicine
1319 Punahou St. #745
Honolulu, HI 96826
Main Fax:  808-369-1212
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Patricia Morrissey 808-956-2065 pmorriss@hawaii.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Assistant Velina Sugiyama 808-956-5688 velina@hawaii.edu
Associate Specialist Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Director of Research and Evaluation David Leake, PhD, MPH 808-956-0820 leake@hawaii.edu
Editor, Review of Disability Studies Coordinator, Disability and Diversity Studies Program Megan Conway, PhD 808-956-6166 mconway@hawaii.edu
Grants Coordinator Leslie Dorman 808-956-2673 dormanl@hawaii.edu
Junior Specialist Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Project Coordinator Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka 808-956-3433 nrombaoa@hawaii.edu
Retired Steven Brown, PhD 808-291-8858 sebrown@hawaii.edu
x Yoko Kitami 808-956-4121 kitami@hawaii.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Adult Services Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Adult Services Jennifer Tarnay 808-956-5142 tarnay@hawaii.edu
Community Support Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Community Support Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Community Support JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Cultural Diversity Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Cultural Diversity Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Cultural Diversity Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka 808-956-3433 nrombaoa@hawaii.edu
Cultural Diversity Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Data Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Data Chuan Chinn, Ph.D. 808-956-4291 chuanc@hawaii.edu
Data Leslie Dorman 808-956-2673 dormanl@hawaii.edu
Data Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Data Tammy Tom, MA, MS 808-956-9039 tmytom@hawaii.edu
Distance Learning Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Distance Learning Kristy Akana 808-856-9862 kakana@hawaii.edu
Distance Learning Thomas Conway 808-956-7991 tconway@hawaii.edu
Distance Learning Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Early Intervention Kristy Akana 808-856-9862 kakana@hawaii.edu
Early Intervention Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Early Intervention Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Early Intervention JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Exemplary Services Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Kristy Akana 808-856-9862 kakana@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Thomas Conway 808-956-7991 tconway@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Leslie Dorman 808-956-2673 dormanl@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination CDS Media Center 808-375-7092 cdsweb@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination William Rems, Bachelor of Science 808-956-0976 wrems@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka 808-956-3433 nrombaoa@hawaii.edu
Information/Dissemination Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Parent/Consumer Kristy Akana 808-856-9862 kakana@hawaii.edu
Parent/Consumer Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Pediatric Services Jennifer Tarnay 808-956-5142 tarnay@hawaii.edu
Person Centered Planning Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Person Centered Planning Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Research Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Research David Leake, PhD, MPH 808-956-0820 leake@hawaii.edu
Research Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Research Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka 808-956-3433 nrombaoa@hawaii.edu
Research Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Research Tammy Tom, MA, MS 808-956-9039 tmytom@hawaii.edu
Research Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Research JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance Tammy Tom, MA, MS 808-956-9039 tmytom@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance Lisa Uyehara 808-956-5680 uyeharal@hawaii.edu
Technical Assistance JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Eric Folk 808-956-0883 efolk@hawaii.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment William Mihalke 808-956-9376 mihalke@hawaii.edu
Training Director Megan Conway, PhD 808-956-6166 mconway@hawaii.edu
Community Education Director Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Community Education Director JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Research Director Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Audiology Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Education Chuan Chinn, Ph.D. 808-956-4291 chuanc@hawaii.edu
Education Charmaine Crockett 808-956-7539 cccrocke@hawaii.edu
Education Eric Folk 808-956-0883 efolk@hawaii.edu
Education Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Education Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Education Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Education JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
Health Administration Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Health Administration Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Parent/Family Resources Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Parent/Family Resources Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Psychology: Developmental Chuan Chinn, Ph.D. 808-956-4291 chuanc@hawaii.edu
Public Health Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Public Health Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Social Work Chin Lee 808-956-9142 chinlee@hawaii.edu
Special Education Kaveh Abhari, PhD 808-956-3982 abhari@hawaii.edu
Special Education Mellanie Lee, M.S. 808-956-5861 mellanie@hawaii.edu
Special Education Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Special Education Kiriko Takahashi, Ph.D. 808-956-4457 kiriko@hawaii.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
CDC Learn the Signs. ACT Early! Ambassador Hawaii ACT Early Team Facilitator JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
School and Community Inclusion Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
x Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services Special Olympics Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services State Council on Developmental Disabilities (Hawaii) State Improvement Grant (SIG) Studies for Federal Court Efficacy of OAE/ABR Protocol in Identifying Hearing Loss Jean Johnson, DrPH 808-956-2653 jeanj@hawaii.edu
Content Specialist Service Center for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Deaf-Blind Content Specialist Audio Description Project Megan Conway, PhD 808-956-6166 mconway@hawaii.edu
Creating Futures Chuan Chinn, Ph.D. 808-956-4291 chuanc@hawaii.edu
Project Coordinator, Project WISE Project Coordinator, Visions CO-PI, Developmental Disabilities Division Contract JoAnn Yuen, EdD 808-956-5462 joyuen@hawaii.edu
x Hye-Jin Park 808-347-6134 parkhye@hawaii.edu
Susan Miller millers@hawaii.edu
Rebecca Ozaki, PhD 808-956-9376 rozaki@hawaii.edu
 
Last updated: 08/11/2017 05:16 PM