UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Nebraska UCEDD
Munroe-Meyer Institute for Genetics and Rehabilitation
University of Nebraska Medical Center
985450 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5450
Main Phone:  402-559-6483
Toll Free Number:  800-656-3937
Main Fax:  402-559-5737 (UCEDD)
Main Email:  wstuberg@unmc.edu
Website:  http://www.unmc.edu/mmi
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MunroeMeyerInstitute
logo-uap name with people and sun on blue
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
LEND Director Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Core LEND Management Team Clinical Coordinator Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team LEND Training Director UCEDD Grant Program Specialist Lead Staff Support People First of Nebraska Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Leader Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
MMI Director Karoly Mirnics, MD, PhD 402-559-6430 kmirnics@unmc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Community Support Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Community Support Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Information/Dissemination Karin Carlson 402-559-7467 kacarlson@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Kim Falk 402-550-6430 kfalk@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Pediatric Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Person Centered Planning Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Technical Assistance Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Training Director Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Training Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Genetics Beth Conover, MS, APRN 402-559-6430 bconover@unmc.edu
Health Administration Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Nursing Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Occupational Therapy Janice Flegle, MA, OTR/L 402-559-6415 jflegle@unmc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Physical Therapy Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Physical Therapy Sandy Willett, M.S. 402-559-5719 swillett@unmc.edu
Psychology: Developmental Keith Allen, Ph.D. 402-559-5756 kdallen@unmc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Carol Gaebler, MS 402-559-7180 cgaebler@unmc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
BCBA Trainer/Supervisor Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Consumer/Family Coordinator LEND Family Faculty Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Developmental Neuroscience Anna Dunaevsky, Ph.D. 402-559-1071 adunaevsky@unmc.edu
Director - Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders Wayne Fisher, Ph.D. 402-559-8863 wfisher@unmc.edu
Director - MMI Business Office Mark Huss 402-559-5714 mhuss@unmc.edu
Director - Patient Information Department Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Director - Pediatric Feeding Program Cathleen Piazza, PhD 402-559-2261 cpiazza@unmc.edu
Director - Recreation Therapy Department Michael Crawford, Ph.D. 402-559-5772 mcrawford@unmc.edu
Genetic Counseling Beth Conover, MS, APRN 402-559-6430 bconover@unmc.edu
Interdisciplinary Education for the Adult Learner Competency-Based Curriculum Design Supporting self-advocacy and self-determination Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Motion Analysis Lab - Clinical Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Motion Analysis Lab - Research Max Kurz, Ph.D. 402-559-9599 mkurz@unmc.edy
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
ABA PhD Program Coordinator Valerie Volkert, Ph.D. 402-559-7363 vvolkert@unmc.edu
APA Psychology Internship Program Keith Allen, Ph.D. 402-559-5756 kdallen@unmc.edu
Behavioral Health Clinics Rachel Valleley, PhD 402-559-6408 rvallele@unmc.edu
LEND BCBA Training Program Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
LEND Interdisciplinary Training People First of Nebraska Heartland Self-Advocacy Resource Network Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
MDA Adult & Pediatric Neuromuscular Clinics Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Neurobehavioral Clinic Developmental Pediatrics Clinic Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Scottish-Rite Early Childhood Language program Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
SEPA Program Director Maurice Godfrey, Ph.D. 402-559-6689 mgodfrey@unmc.edu
 
Last updated: 11/07/2016 04:47 PM