UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Nebraska UCEDD
Munroe-Meyer Institute for Genetics and Rehabilitation
University of Nebraska Medical Center
985450 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5450
Main Phone:  402-559-6430
Toll Free Number:  800-656-3937
Main Fax:  402-559-5737 (UCEDD)
Main Email:  mleibowi@unmc.edu
Website:  http://www.unmc.edu/mmi
logo-uap name with people and sun on blue
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
LEND Director Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
UCEDD Associate Interdisciplinary Education Coordinator Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
UCEDD Data Coordinator Paula Swanson 402-559-6430 pswanson@unmc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Beth Conover, MS, APRN 402-559-6430 bconover@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Joseph Evans, PhD 402-559-6408 jevans@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Community Support Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Cultural Diversity Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Data Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Data Paula Swanson 402-559-6430 pswanson@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Pediatric Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Person Centered Planning Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Technical Assistance Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Training Director Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Training Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Community Education Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Medical Director Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Genetics Beth Conover, MS, APRN 402-559-6430 bconover@unmc.edu
Genetics Warren Sanger, PhD 402-559-6328 wgsanger@unmc.edu
Health Administration Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Nursing Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Nutrition Cynthia VanRiper, MS, RD, CS 402-559-5740 cvanripe@unmc.edu
Occupational Therapy Janice Flegle, MA, OTR/L 402-559-6415 jflegle@unmc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Physical Therapy Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Psychology Keith Allen, Ph.D. 402-559-5756 kdallen@unmc.edu
Psychology Joseph Evans, PhD 402-559-6408 jevans@unmc.edu
Social Work Deborah Circo, Ph.D. 402-559-5735 dcirco@unmc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Business Office Director Mark Huss 402-559-5714 mhuss@unmc.edu
Consumer/Family Coordinator LEND Family Faculty Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Developmental Neuroscience Anna Dunaevsky, Ph.D. 402-559-1071 adunaevsky@unmc.edu
Interdisciplinary Education Competency-Based Curriculum Design Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Motion Analysis Laboratory Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Principal Investigator - PARS Planning Project: Postsecondary Academic Readiness and Success Deborah Circo, Ph.D. 402-559-5735 dcirco@unmc.edu
Program Evaluation Robert Pawloski, Ph.D. 402-559-8379 rwpawloski@unmc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Adult & Pediatric Neuromuscular Clinic Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Behavioral Health Clinics Rachel Valleley, PhD 402-559-6408 rvallele@unmc.edu
Feeding & Swallowing Disorders Cathleen Piazza, PhD 402-559-2261 cpiazza@unmc.edu
Learn the Signs. Act Early LEND & Interdisciplinary Training Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Neurobehavioral Clinic Developmental Pediatrics Clinic Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Scientist/Educator Maurice Godfrey, Ph.D. 402-559-6689 mgodfrey@unmc.edu
David Beukelman, PhD 402-559-6460 dbeukelman1@unl.edu
Michael Crawford, Ph.D.
Wayne Fisher, Ph.D.
Reggie Harbourne
Valerie Volkert, Ph.D.
 
Last updated: 07/17/2014 11:42 AM