LEND Directory

LEND Program:
University of Illinois LEND
The University of Illinois at Chicago
1640 West Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608
Main Phone:  312-996-8905
Main Fax:  312-413-4098
Website:  http://go.uic.edu/LEND
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/IllinoisLEND
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/IllinoisLEND
UCEDD,LEND Program:
University of Illinois UCE
Institute on Disability and Human Development (M/C 626)
Department of Disability and Human Development
The University of Illinois at Chicago
1640 West Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608-6904
Main Phone:  312-413-1647
Main Fax:  312-413-4098
TTY:  312-413-0453
Website:  http://ahs.uic.edu/disability-human-development/
Website 2:  http://go.uic.edu/DHD
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/idhd_uic
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/UICDHD/
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Tamar Heller, PhD 312-413-1647 theller@uic.edu
LEND Director Kruti Acharya, MD 312-413-1495 acharyak@uic.edu
Co-LEND Director Mark Dixon , Ph.D., BCBA 618-453-8275 mdixon@siu.edu
Associate LEND Director Sarah Sobotka, MD, MSc 773-702-3095 ssobotka@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
LEND Project Coordinator Regina Meza, MPH 312-996-8905 rmeza3@uic.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Robert Rada 999-999-9999 rrada@uic.edu
Family Faculty Gina Jones, RN, BSN 773-991-5120 gmjones.gj@gmail.com
Family Faculty Matie Ovalle 312-996-0903 movalle@uic.edu
Nursing Sue Fahrenwald, MS, BSN, RN 312-996-7967 css@uic.edu
Nursing Linnea Mead, MSN, APN 312-996-3445 ljmead@uic.edu
Nutrition Sharon Donovan, PhD 217-333-2289 sdonovan@illinois.edu
Nutrition Leslie Stiles, MS, RD 773-875-5683 vlazny@uic.edu
Occupational Therapy Ashley Stoffel, OTD, OTR/L 312-996-4626 astoffel@uic.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Michael Msall, MD 773-702-3095 mmsall@ped.bsd.uchicago.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Sarah Sobotka, MD, MSc 773-702-3095 ssobotka@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Physical Therapy Michelle Bulanda 312-996-2073 mbulanda@uic.edu
Psychiatry Diane Misch , MD 312-996-7000 dmisch@psych.uic.edu
Psychology Jennifer Gorski, PhD 312-996-4664 jgorski@uic.edu
Psychology Latha Soorya , PhD 312-942-7473 Latha_Soorya@rush.edu
Public Health Noel Chavez, PhD, RD, LDN 312-996-0747 nchavez@uic.edu
Public Health Kiyoshi Yamaki, PhD 312-413-7860 kiyoshiy@uic.edu
Social Work Christine Escobar-Sawicki, MSW, LCSW 217-244-5229 cescobar@illinois.edu
Social Work Irma Hernandez, MSW 312-413-1819 irmah@uic.edu
Social Work Sandra Magana 312-355-4537 maganas@uic.edu
Special Education Meghan Burke, PhD 217-300-1226 meghanbm@illinois.edu
Special Education Lisa Cushing, PhD 312-355-1794 lcushing@uic.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Sara Shields-Cole 312-413-1486 scole@uic.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Karen Tessler 312-942-3296 karen_tessler@rush.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Susan Kahan 312-413-2652 skahan@uic.edu
Distance Learning Meghan Burke, PhD 217-300-1226 meghanbm@illinois.edu
Research Meghan Burke, PhD 217-300-1226 meghanbm@illinois.edu
Training Director Ann Cutler, MD 312-413-1849 acutler@uic.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Act Early Ann Cutler, MD 312-413-1849 acutler@uic.edu
Early Intervention Michelle Bulanda 312-996-2073 mbulanda@uic.edu
Ethics Peter Smith, MA, MD 773-702-3095 wisemen@uchicago.edu
Leadership Development Kristina Risley 999-999-9999 kyrisley@uic.edu
Psychiatry Edwin Cook, MD 312-413-4537 edcook@uic.edu
Rural Outreach Janet Patterson, MD 217-545-8980 jpatterson46@siumed.edu
Self-Advocacy Jae Jin Pak, B.S. 312-355-0426 jjpak@uic.edu
Special Education, multiple disabilities, low incidence disabilities, secondary transition Lisa Cushing, PhD 312-355-1794 lcushing@uic.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Center for Capacity Building for Minorities with Disabilities Research Fabricio Balcazar, PhD 312-413-1646 Fabricio@uic.edu
The Hispanic and Family Support Program Irma Hernandez, MSW 312-413-1819 irmah@uic.edu
Zero through Three Diagnostic Program Ann Cutler, MD 312-413-1849 acutler@uic.edu
 
Last updated: 11/10/2017 02:22 PM