AUCD Introduces the 2010-2011 Board of Directors

November 30, 2010

AUCD 2010-2011 Board of Directors
AUCD 2010-2011 Board of Directors

AUCD proudly introduces our new 2010-2011 Board of Directors.

AUCD is governed by an elected Board of Directors which includes university faculty and staff, individuals with disabilities, and family members. The Board of Directors has established a number of councils and committees headed by board members and experts in the field to help the board address emerging trends and issues, and to facilitate communication across the AUCD network of universities and programs and to partners and the public at large.

The expertise and leadership of this distinguished group of individuals is is essential in providing guidance and direction to the overall activities of AUCD. We look forward to an exciting and productive year.

2010-2011 Officers

President: Daniel B. Crimmins, PhD; Center for Leadership in Disability, Georgia State University
President Elect: A. Anthony Antosh, EdD; Paul V. Sherlock Center on Disabilities, Rhode Island College
Past President: Tamar Heller, PhD; Institute on Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois-Chicago
Past-Past President: Michael Gamel-McCormick, PhD; Center for Disabilities Studies, University of Delaware
Secretary: Julie Anne Fodor, PhD; Center on Disabilities and Human Development, University of Idaho
Treasurer: Leslie Cohen, JD; Sonoran UCEDD, University of Arizona

Members At Large

Karen Edwards, MD, MPH; Cincinnati Children's' Division of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics LEND Program, University of Cincinnati
Sandra Friedman, MD; JFK Partners, University of Colorado Denver
Tawara Goode, MA; Center for Child and Human Development, Georgetown University
Robert W. Marion, MD; Rose F. Kennedy Center, Yeshiva University/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Olivia Raynor, PhD; Tarjan Center, University of California Los Angeles

2010-2011 Council Representatives

Council for Interdisciplinary Service: Beth Bryant-Claxton, PhD; Partners for Inclusive Communities, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Council on Community Advocacy: Kendall Corbett; Wyoming INstitute for Disabilities, University of Wyoming
Council on Community Advocacy: Dawn Olson; North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities, Minot State University
Council on Research and Evaluation: Margo Izzo, PhD; Nisonger Center, The Ohio State University
Multicultural Council; Barbara Wheeler, PhD; USC University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
National Community Education Directors Council: Mary Mercer, MS; North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities, Minot State University
National Training Directors Council: Toby Long, PhD; Center for Child and Human Development, Georgetown University; and Children's National Medical Center