Bruce Shapiro, MD, LEND Director: Kennedy Krieger Institute (MD LEND/UCEDD) Receives 2010 Arnold J. Capute Award

October 15, 2010

Dr. Bruce Shapiro
Dr. Bruce Shapiro

Dr. Bruce Shapiro, Associate LEND Director of the Kennedy Krieger Institute (MD LEND/UCEDD) was presented the Arnold J. Capute Award by the AAP Council on Children with Disabilities for his contributions to the health and well-being of children with disabilities. Dr. Shapiro, who is a former LEND trainee, assumed the Directorship of the LEND at the Kennedy Krieger Institute in July 2010. Past award recipients include:

2009 - Merle G. McPherson, MD, MPH, FAAP
2008 - Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp, MD, FAAP
2007 - Allen C. Crocker, MD, FAAP
2006 - Mark L. Batshaw, MD, FAAP
2005 - Pasquale J. Accardo, MD, FAAP
2004 - Herbert J. Cohen, MD, FAAP
2003 - Robert H.A. Haslam, MD, FAAP
2002 - Duane F. Alexander, MD, FAAP
2001 - Lawrence T. Taft, MD, FAAP
2000 - Robert E. Cooke, MD, FAAP