Council for Interdisciplinary Service (CIS) Election Results

July 1, 2010

The Council for Disciplinary Service (CIS) has a slate of new officers beginning their terms at the 2010 AUCD Annual Meeting. We have two newly elected officers. Taking the helm as CIS Co-Chair will be Amy Hewitt, Ph.D. Amy is a Senior Research Associate at the Institute on Community Integration (UCEDD) and the Training Director for the Minnesota LEND. The new CIS secretary will be Wendy Thomas, MS. Wendy is the Community Services Coordinator at the North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities (UCEDD) and Special Education Adjunct Faculty at Minot State University. In addition, Beth Bryant-Claxton, Ph.D. will be completing her term as co-chair and assuming the Chair position that has been very ably helmed by Lann Thompson. Beth is a psychologist and the Director of the Positive Behavior Supports Training Project at Partners for Inclusive Communities (AR UCEDD).