APA 2024 Convention - Division 33 (ID/ASD) Conference Activities/Awards and Sponsor Opportunities

February 5, 2024

UCEDD/LEND/IDDRC directors are invited to become an official sponsor/co-sponsor of the American Psychological Association (APA) Division 33 (ID/ASD) 2024 convention activities. The APA Division 33 and UCEDD/LEND/IDDRC directors have much in common. In fact, several past and current APA Division 33 Presidents and members of our leadership have been/are UCEDD/LEND/IDDRC directors. For example, our current APA Division 33 Executive Committee members include: Marc J. Tassé, Elizabeth A. Laugeson, Karrie A Shogren, and Micah Mazurek. 

See below for a list of possible sponsorship opportunities:

APA 2024 Convention – Division 33 (ID/ASD) Conference Activities/Awards and Sponsor Opportunities (https://www.division33.org/2024-division-program):


Division 33 Activity/Award

Sponsorship Cost

Edgar A. Doll Award (a career award that honors an individual for their substantial contributions to the understanding of ID/ASD)


Sara S, Sparrow Early Career Research Award (presented to an individual who has made substantial contributions to the understanding of ID/ASD who is an early career professional (i.e., must have received their doctoral degree no more than 10 years prior to the award decision, and cannot be more than two years post-tenure)


John Jacobson Award for Critical Thinking (presented to an individual who has made meritorious contributions to the field of ID/ASD in an area related to behavioral psychology, evidence-based practice, dual diagnosis, and/or public policy.)


Student Research Award (two Student Research Awards are presented to undergraduate or graduate students who are engaged in impactful and high-quality research in the field of ID/ASD)


Social Hour for Division 33 members and guests


Division 33 Convention Program Support (e.g., engraving for awards/plaques, WIFI costs, AV rental for meeting rooms, tech support)


We have contributed funds to cross-divisional socials (e.g., the DEI social that we led last year at $1000, but also the Child, Youth, and Families social that we participated in the year before at $500)

$500 - $1,000

DEI-focused poster award: This will be the first year that we will attempt to provide an award for a DEI-focused poster



For more information about APA Division 33 Activities: Check out our site – www.division33.org

To be a sponsor or obtain more information about sponsorship opportunities (https://www.division33.org/2024-division-program), please contact [email protected].

Thank you!

David Michalec, PhD        Rachel Fenning, PhD
Sponsorship Committee Chair, APA Division 33  
Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Child Development Center                   
President, APA Division 33
Claremont McKenna College, Dept. of Psychological Sciences
[email protected] [email protected]


Current LEND/UCEDD Directors who are also part of the APA Division 33 Executive Committee:

Elizabeth A. Laugeson, PhD
Marc J. Tassé, PhD
Karrie A. Shogren, PhD
Micah Mazurek, PhD
Director, UCLA Tarjan Center UCEDD Director, OSU Nisonger Center - UCEDD Director, Kansas University Center on Developmental Disabilities Director, Blue Ridge LEND
[email protected]  [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]