Center on Disability and Development receives 2022 Texas A&M University President's Meritorious Service Team Award

May 5, 2022

The University President will present these prestigious awards to recognize 25 outstanding individuals, two outstanding teams and two supervisors for demonstrating their commitment to the Aggie core values of respect, excellence, leadership, loyalty, integrity and selfless service.

This team is made up of nine individuals, who have a combined total of over 75 years of service to A&M. Together, the projects and strategies of the Center advance policies and practices which improve the health, education, and social and economic well-being of people with developmental and other disabilities, as well as their families and communities, in support of independence, productivity, and satisfying quality of life. Beyond just providing respect for individuals with disabilities, this team also has a high regard and respect for each other.

  • Tanya Elise Baker, Communications Specialist II, 15.5 years of service
  • Latisha Crockett-Tennell, Program Coordinator I, 1.5 years of service
  • Minnette A. Day, Program Coordinator II, 21 years of service
  • Jessica Dees, Program Manager, 7 years of service
  • Tracy Glass ’14, Program Coordinator II, 7 years of service
  • Meagan Orsag, Ph.D., Associate Research Scientist, 7 years of service
  • Vanessa Richard, Program Coordinator II, 3 years of service
  • Eric Roberts, Ph.D., Associate Research Scientist, 7 years of service
  • Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D., Research Specialist II, 10 years of service

Read More