Welcome Newly 2020 Elected Board Members

October 23, 2020

On behalf of AUCD Nominating Committee Chair, Amy Hewitt, and Board President, Sachin Pavithran, AUCD is pleased to announce the newly elected members of the AUCD Board of Directors. These new members will begin their three-year term in November 2020.


AUCD At-Large Members

Headshot of Derrick Willis
Headshot of Colleen McLaughlin

Derrick WillisUCEDD Director, Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities, University of Iowa

pdf File Vision Statement




Colleen McLaughlinAssociate Director: The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Rutgers Unversity

pdf File Vision Statement


AUCD Community Education and Dissemination Council Chair

Headshot of Susana Miller-Raines

Susanna Miller-RainesUCEDD Operations Coordinator, Center for Leadership in Disability, Georgia State University

pdf File  Vision Statement


AUCD Council on Leadership in Advocacy, Family Member Co-Chair

Headshot of Linda Russo

Linda RussoUCEDD/LEND Family Faculty, Civitan Sparks Clinic, The University of Alabama

pdf File  Vision Statement