FY 2017 DD Act Letter to House Appropriations Labor-HHS-Education Subcommittee

March 24, 2016


pdf File FY 17 DD Program Appopriations Letter House 3-24-16.pdf (174KB) [download]

Fourteen representatives signed onto a letter to the Chairman and Ranking Member of the House Appropriations Labor-HHS-Education Subcommittee that expressed support for an increase in funding for DD Councils, UCEDDs and the Protection & Advocacy (P & A) system. The letter was circulated by Representative James Langevin (D-RI-2) and was co-signed by Representatives C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD-2), Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX-30), Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-9), Charles B. Rangel (D-NY-13), Don Young (R-AK), Keith Ellison (D-MN-5), Danny K. Davis (D-IL-7), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Sean Patrick Maloney (D-NY-18), Tony Cardenas (D-CA-29), Stacey Plaskett (D-VI), John Lewis (D-GA-5), and Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA-11).