AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD Program:
Center for Persons with Disabilities
Utah State University
University Center for Excellence in Disabilities
6800 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6800
Main Phone:  435-797-1981
Toll Free Number:  866-284-2821
Main Fax:  435-797-3944
TTY:  435-797-1981
Website:  http://www.cpd.usu.edu
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/@cpdusu
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/cpdusu/


Annual Report: CPD 2018 Annual Report

Download Center for Persons with Disabilities, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Matthew Wappett, Ph.D. 435-797-0836 wappett@usu.edu
Co-LEND Director Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
Co-LEND Director Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Adjunct instructor Elizabeth Dennison, M.Ed. 435-232-6523 elizabeth.dennison@usu.edu
Assistant to the Director Sharon Weston 435-797-0134 sharon.weston@usu.edu
Associate Director, Research and Training Division Jefferson Sheen, PhD 435-797-8113 jeff.sheen@usu.edu
Business Manager Richard Jewkes, BS 435-797-3989 richard.jewkes@usu.edu
Core Faculty - Nursing Julie Steele, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 801-587-2096 Julie.Steele@hsc.utah.edu
Core Family Faculty Tracy Smith 801-201-3816 Tracy.Smith@hsc.utah.edu
Exemplary Services Director Susan Olsen, MEd 435-797-7461 sue.olsen@usu.edu
Idaho Coordinator - Boise Laura Curtis, LWC 208-955-7328 lcurtis@nnhidaho.com
Information Specialist Kelleen Smith, BS 435-797-1997 kelly.smith@usu.edu
Policy Specialist Sachin Pavithran, MS Vocational Rehabilitation Counseling 435-797-6572 sachin.pavithran@usu.edu
Research and Training Director Mark Innocenti, PhD 435-797-2006 mark.innocenti@usu.edu
Technical Assistance Director John Copenhaver, ME 435-797-9016 John.Copenhaver@usu.edu
URLEND Project Coordinator Julieta Tischer, BS 801-587-0779 julieta.tischer@hsc.utah.edu
URLEND Trainee Coordinator LaDawn Neilson 435-797-7142 ladawn.neilson@usu.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Distance Learning Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Technical Assistance Jared Smith, BA Marketing & Bus Ed, MS Instructional Technology 435-797-7024 j.smith@usu.edu
Training Director Jared Smith, BA Marketing & Bus Ed, MS Instructional Technology 435-797-7024 j.smith@usu.edu
Training Director Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Research Director Jared Smith, BA Marketing & Bus Ed, MS Instructional Technology 435-797-7024 j.smith@usu.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Jared Smith, BA Marketing & Bus Ed, MS Instructional Technology 435-797-7024 j.smith@usu.edu
Audiology Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A 801-584-8218 smcvicar@utah.gov
Audiology Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Hans Reinemer, D.M.D., M.S. 801-571-5800 Hans.Reinemer@imail.org
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Duane Yamashiro, D.D.S. 801-588-2670 Duane.Yamashiro@imail.org
Education Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Genetics Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Nutrition Heidi Wengreen, RD, Ph.D. 435-797-1806 heidi.wengreen@usu.edu
Occupational Therapy Danielle Friberg, OTD, OTR/L 801-587-2396 Danielle.Friberg@hsc.utah.edu
Parent/Family Resources Gina Pola-Money 801-631-1609 gpolamoney@utah.gov
Pediatrics Paul Carbone, M.D. 801-585-1017 paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu
Pediatrics Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Physical Therapy Heidi Lane, PT, DPT, PCS 801-581-8681 heidi.lane@hsc.utah.edu
Psychiatry Deborah Bilder, MD 801-581-5515 Deborah.Bilder@hsc.utah.edu
Psychology Terisa Gabrielsen, Ph.D. NCSP 801-422-5055 Terisa_Gabrielsen@byu.edu
Psychology Gretchen Peacock, Ph.D. 435-797-0721 gretchen.peacock@usu.edu
Public Health Canyon Hardesty, M.S., CHES 307-766-5003 canyon@uwyo.edu
Social Work Jason Castillo, MSW, Ph.D 801-585-9592 jason.castillo@socwk.utah.edu
Social Work Laura Curtis, LWC 208-955-7328 lcurtis@nnhidaho.com
Speech-Language Pathology Vicki Simonsmeier, M.S., CCC-SLP/Aud 435-797-7554 Vicki.Simonsmeier@usu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Adult Services Drake Rasmussen, BA Health Administration Services 435-797-8528 drake.rasmussen@usu.edu
Assistive Technology Alternative Funding Marilyn Hammond, PhD 435-797-3811 marilyn.hammond@usu.edu
Assistive Technology Funding/Resources Lois Summers 435-797-3824 lois.summers@usu.edu
Child Nutrition MIchael Diehl, BS 435-797-2619 michael.diehl@usu.edu
Clinical Committee Chair Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Clinical Coordinator, SLP services Vicki Simonsmeier, MA 435-797-7554 vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu
Community Support Jefferson Sheen, PhD 435-797-8113 jeff.sheen@usu.edu
Cultural Diversity Juan Carlos Vazquez, BS Education; MA Second Language Teaching 435-797-6399 juan.vazquez@usu.edu
Early Intervention Marla Nef, MS 435-797-2043 marla.nef@usu.edu
IDASL Program Coordinator Alma Burgess, BA, MA Public Administration 435-797-0253 alma.burgess@usu.edu
Immunogenetics Laboratory Thayne Sweeten, PhD 435-757-0780 thayne.sweeten@usu.edu
Multicultural Eduardo Ortiz, Ph.D. Sociology 435-797-3690 eduardo.ortiz@usu.edu
SKI-HI Outreach Director Paula Pittman, Ph.D. 801-668-0948 paula.pittman@usu.edu
Web Accessibility Cynthia Rowland, PhD 435-797-3381 cyndi.rowland@usu.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Associate Director for project Web Accessibility in Mind (WebAIM) Services Jared Smith, BA Marketing & Bus Ed, MS Instructional Technology 435-797-7024 j.smith@usu.edu
Autism Support Services: Education, Research, and Training Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Early Childhood Alternative Teacher Preparation Program (EC-ATP) Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Early Intervention Classroom Teacher for Up to 3 Early Intervention Program Janel Preston, BS Special Education 435-797-7165 janel.preston@usu.edu
Idaho URLEND Coordinator Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Increasing safety, empowerment and accessible services to prevent abuse * SILC T & TA Marilyn Hammond, PhD 435-797-3811 marilyn.hammond@usu.edu
IOTI - Building Healthy Futures for Teens * The Children's Center Project Evaluation * Training Military Staff to Promote Servicemember Well-being through Infant Massage Vonda Jump, PhD 435-797-3579 Vonda.Jump@usu.edu
Public & School Partnership Program Rikki Wheatley-Boxx 435-797-8020 Rikki.wheatley@usu.edu
Researcher/RAT Division Jen Morgan, BS 801-599-2016 jen.morgan@usu.edu
SKI-HI Institute- Project STRIPES Linda Alsop, MS 435-797-5598 lalsop@cc.usu.edu
URLEND Distance Coordinator at Brigham Young University Blake Hansen 801-422-4691 blake_hansen@byu.edu
URLEND Idaho Distance Coordinator Gwen Mitchell, M.Ed. 208-885-6191 gwenm@uidaho.edu
URLEND North Dakota Distance Coordinator JoLynn Webster, M.Ed. 701-858-3206 jolynn.webster@minotstateu.edu
Tim Riesen, PhD 801-915-3355 Tim.Riesen@ed.utah.edu
 
Last updated: 06/11/2019 01:13 PM