AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD,LEND Program:
Iowa's University Center for Excellence on Disabilities
Center for Disabilities and Development
100 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242-1011
Main Phone:  319-384-5656
Main Fax:  319-356-8284
Main Email:  meredith-field@uiowa.edu
Website:  https://uihc.org/ucedd/
Website 2:  https://uihc.org/ucedd/iowa-leadership-education-neurodevelopmental-and-related-disabilities-project
photos of clinicians and trainees
Download Iowa's University Center for Excellence on Disabilities, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
LEND Director Dianne McBrien, MD 319-353-7162 dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu
Acting UCEDD Director Derrick Willis, MPA 319-678-8414 derrick-willis@uiowa.edu
Co-UCEDD Director Lane Strathearn, MBBS FRACP PhD 319-356-7044 lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu
Co-LEND Director Lane Strathearn, MBBS FRACP PhD 319-356-7044 lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Director Elayne Sexsmith, MBA 319-356-0768 elayne-sexsmith@uiowa.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Joni Bosch, PhD, ARNP 319-356-4686 joni-bosch@uiowa.edu
Clinical Services Elayne Sexsmith, MBA 319-356-0768 elayne-sexsmith@uiowa.edu
Community Support Derrick Willis, MPA 319-678-8414 derrick-willis@uiowa.edu
Cultural Diversity Derrick Willis, MPA 319-678-8414 derrick-willis@uiowa.edu
Data Julie Temple, MLS 319-353-8869 julie-temple@uiowa.edu
Information/Dissemination Michael Lightbody, MPH - Policy 319-353-8778 michael-lightbody@uiowa.edu
Parent/Consumer Michael Hoenig, MA 319-353-6448 michael-hoenig@uiowa.edu
Parent/Consumer Kelly Von Lehmden, BBA 319-353-7387 kelly-vonlehmden@uiowa.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Tamara Amsbaugh, BA 515-281-8794 tamara-amsbaugh@uiowa.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Judith Warth, BBA 319-936-8290 judith-warth@uiowa.edu
Training Director Kelly Von Lehmden, BBA 319-353-7387 kelly-vonlehmden@uiowa.edu
Medical Director Dianne McBrien, MD 319-353-7162 dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu
Research Director Lane Strathearn, MBBS FRACP PhD 319-356-7044 lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Debora Downey, PhD, CCC-SP/L 319-353-3437 debora-downey@uiowa.edu
Audiology Emily Andrews, MA, CCC-A 319-384-6894 emily-andrews@uiowa.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Matthew Geneser, DDS 319-335-7479 matt-geneser@uiowa.edu
Health Administration Michael Baca, MHA 319-356-7023 michael-baca@uiowa.edu
Nursing Joni Bosch, PhD, ARNP 319-356-4686 joni-bosch@uiowa.edu
Physical Therapy Katie Laubscher, DPT 319-356-1173 katie-laubscher@uiowa.edu
Psychology Todd Kopelman, PhD 319-356-2491 todd-kopelman@uiowa.edu
Public Health Mary Aquilino, PhD 319-384-1513 mary-aquilino@uiowa.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Debora Downey, PhD, CCC-SP/L 319-353-3437 debora-downey@uiowa.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Title V Coordinator for Community-Based Experiences Cheryll Jones, P.N.P. 641-682-8145 cheryll-jones@uiowa.edu
Training Director - Evaluation consultant Marcy Rosenbaum, PhD 319-335-8612 marcy-rosenbaum@uiowa.edu
Training Director - Family Faculty Martha Hanley, MA 319-356-0886 martha-hanley@uiowa.edu
Training Director - Liaison for post-secondary UI REACH program. Pamela Ries, EdD 319-384-2083 pamela-ries@uiowa.edu
Training Director - Rehabilitation & Mental Health Vilia Tarvydas, Ph.D. 319-335-5285 vilia-tarvydas@uiowa.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Augmentative Communication Specialty Team, Variety Club AAC Equipment Debora Downey, PhD, CCC-SP/L 319-353-3437 debora-downey@uiowa.edu
Challenging Behavior - Functional Assessment Service Brenda Bassingthwaite, PhD 319-353-8502 brenda-bassingthwaite@uiowa.edu
Conner Training Consortium, Peer Action Disability Support Michael Hoenig, MA 319-353-6448 michael-hoenig@uiowa.edu
Consultation @ River Hills Schools Todd Kopelman, PhD 319-356-2491 todd-kopelman@uiowa.edu
Disability & Health - Living Well Iowa; Olmstead Consumer Taskforce Anne Crotty, MPH 319-356-8796 anne-crotty@uiowa.edu
Down Syndrome Service, Fragile X Clinic Dianne McBrien, MD 319-353-7162 dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu
Employment Career Connections Program; Liaison for Youth Transition Judith Warth, BBA 319-936-8290 judith-warth@uiowa.edu
Employment Tamara Amsbaugh, BA 515-281-8794 tamara-amsbaugh@uiowa.edu
HC Services Associate Director; Interim Manager - Rehab Therapies Michael Baca, MHA 319-356-7023 michael-baca@uiowa.edu
Iowa Compass; Aging & Disability Resource Center Michael Lightbody, MPH - Policy 319-353-8778 michael-lightbody@uiowa.edu
Iowa Dept. of Education Kelly Von Lehmden, BBA 319-353-7387 kelly-vonlehmden@uiowa.edu
Iowa Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI) Audiology TA Emily Andrews, MA, CCC-A 319-384-6894 emily-andrews@uiowa.edu
Iowa EPSDT Health Provider Information & Training Program Meredith Field, MFA 319-384-5656 meredith-field@uiowa.edu
Money Follows the Person Program Lindsey Robertson 515-577-9935 lindsey-robertson@uiowa.edu
 
Last updated: 05/13/2019 05:17 PM