AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
University of Washington LEND Program
Clinical Training Unit, Center on Human Development and Disability
University of Washington
Box 357920
Seattle, WA 98195-7920
Main Phone:  206-685-1350
Main Fax:  206-543-5771
Website:  http://depts.washington.edu/lend
Download University of Washington LEND Program, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Michael Guralnick, Ph.D. 206-543-2832 mjgural@uw.edu
LEND Director Jennifer Gerdts, Ph.D. 206-685-7502 jvarley@uw.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Raphael Bernier, Ph.D. 206-685-7585 rab2@uw.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Sharan Brown, JD, EdD 206-685-4010 sbrown@u.washington.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Jennifer Gerdts, Ph.D. 206-685-7502 jvarley@uw.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Kurt Johnson, PhD 206-685-4181 kjohnson@u.washington.edu
Associate LEND Director Kathleen Lehman, Ph.D. 206-685-1360 lehmank@uw.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Director of Education Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
LEND Interdisciplinary Training Director Sally Stuart, Ph.D., LICSW 206-543-2513 sns@uw.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Lisa Herzig, MD 206-987-2210 lherzig@uw.edu
Clinical Services Suman Jayadev, M.D. 221-2930 sumie@uw.edu
Clinical Services Kathleen Lehman, Ph.D. 206-685-1360 lehmank@uw.edu
Clinical Services Mari Mazon, RD, MS 206-598-3025 lilmaro@uw.edu
Clinical Services Emily Myers, MD 206-598-9348 emily.myers@seattlechildrens.org
Clinical Services Emily Williams, MSW 206-221-7923 ebs3@uw.edu
Data Richard Masse, MPH 206-685-4356 rmasse@u.washington.edu
Distance Learning Jennifer Rees, MSW 206-543-0124 rees@uw.edu
Early Intervention Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Information/Dissemination Angel Fettig, PhD 206-685-1287 afettig@uw.edu
Information/Dissemination Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Information/Dissemination Kathleen Meeker 206-685-7562 kameeker@uw.edu
Pediatric Services William Walker, MD 206-987-3664 william.walker@seattlechildrens.org
Research Carol Davis, Ed.D. 206-221-5043 cadavis1@uw.edu
Research Angel Fettig, PhD 206-685-1287 afettig@uw.edu
Research Miriam Hirschstein, PhD 206-685-7470 mir@uw.edu
Research Kathleen Meeker 206-685-7562 kameeker@uw.edu
Research Susan Spieker, PhD 206-543-8453 spieker@u.washington.edu
Technical Assistance Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Technical Assistance Alan Knue, B.S. 206-685-6836 aknue@uw.edu
Community Education Director Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Medical Director William Walker, MD 206-987-3664 william.walker@seattlechildrens.org
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Mark Harniss, PhD 206-685-0289 mharniss@u.washington.edu
Assistive Technology Alan Knue, B.S. 206-685-6836 aknue@uw.edu
Audiology Lisa Mancl, MS 206-598-9344 lmancl@uw.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Penelope Leggott, DDS 206-616-5931 leggott@u.washington.edu
Education Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Genetics Suman Jayadev, M.D. 221-2930 sumie@uw.edu
Genetics C.Ron Scott, M.D. 206-543-3770 crscott@uw.edu
Health Administration Kate Orville, MPH 206-685-1279 orville@uw.edu
Nursing Miriam Hirschstein, PhD 206-685-7470 mir@uw.edu
Nursing Sophie Lu, RN 206-598-3437 sophielu@uw.edu
Nutrition Mari Mazon, RD, MS 206-598-3025 lilmaro@uw.edu
Nutrition Beth Ogata, MS, RD, CD 206-598-1899 bogata@uw.edu
Occupational Therapy Susan Wendel, MS, OTR 206-685-1348 swendel@u.washington.edu
Parent/Family Resources Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Lisa Herzig, MD 206-987-2210 lherzig@uw.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Anne Leavitt, M.D. 206-598-7889 anneleav@uw.edu
Physical Therapy Brooke Fitterer, DPT, PCS 206-598-0067 brooklyn@uw.edu
Psychology Kathleen Lehman, Ph.D. 206-685-1360 lehmank@uw.edu
Psychology: Developmental Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Psychology: Developmental Kathleen Lehman, Ph.D. 206-685-1360 lehmank@uw.edu
Public Health Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
Public Health Colleen Huebner, PhD, MPH 206-685-9852 colleenh@u.washington.edu
Social Work Sally Stuart, Ph.D., LICSW 206-543-2513 sns@uw.edu
Special Education Ilene Schwartz, PhD 206-543-4011 ilene@u.washington.edu
Speech-Language Pathology John Thorne, PhD, CCC-SLP 206-598-3114 jct6@uw.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Director of Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics Fellowship William Walker, MD 206-987-3664 william.walker@seattlechildrens.org
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Parent Child Interaction Assessment Scale Training in Beijing China Denise Findlay, BSN, RN 206-221-5713 dmf56@uw.edu
ACCESS: Assisted Cognition in Community, Employment and Support Settings Mark Harniss, PhD 206-685-0289 mharniss@u.washington.edu
Adults And Elders Program Gary Stobbe, MD 206-598-6950 gastobbe@uw.edu
Autism Center Annette Estes, PhD 206-543-7326 estesa@u.washington.edu
Barnard Center On Infant Mental Health And Development Monica Oxford, Ph.D. 206-685-6107 mloxford@u.washington.edu
Cardiac Neurodevelopmental Clinic Down Syndrome Specialty Clinic Lisa Herzig, MD 206-987-2210 lherzig@uw.edu
Center for Technology and Disability Studies Kurt Johnson, PhD 206-685-4181 kjohnson@u.washington.edu
Child Health Notes Sophie Lu, RN 206-598-3437 sophielu@uw.edu
Clinical Training Unit Jennifer Gerdts, Ph.D. 206-685-7502 jvarley@uw.edu
Community Disability Policy Initiative Sharan Brown, JD, EdD 206-685-4010 sbrown@u.washington.edu
Development of a Tiered Coaching Model to Support the Professional Development of Inclusive Early Childhood Educators (TCM); Preparing Educators and Social Workers for Family-Centered EI Practices; Inclusion into What: Advancing Racial Equity in Special Education Angel Fettig, PhD 206-685-1287 afettig@uw.edu
Educare School of Greater Seattle Educare Evaluation Miriam Hirschstein, PhD 206-685-7470 mir@uw.edu
Genetics Fuki Hisama, MD 206-598-4030 fmh2@uw.edu
Haring Center / EEU Ilene Schwartz, PhD 206-543-4011 ilene@u.washington.edu
Infant Development Follow-Up Clinic Director Emily Myers, MD 206-598-9348 emily.myers@seattlechildrens.org
Mobile Lexica: Co-Construction of Lexica in Primary Progress Aphasia Scott Spaulding, PhD 206-221-3140 scott2@uw.edu
 
Last updated: 06/18/2019 02:13 PM