AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
CA-LEND
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
University of Southern California, UCEDD
4650 Sunset Boulevard
Mailstop #53
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Main Phone:  323-361-2300
Main Fax:  323-361-8305
Main Email:  www.uscucedd@chla.usc.edu
Website:  http://www.uscucedd.org


Annual Report: CA-LEND Brochure

Download CA-LEND, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Larry Yin, MD, MSPH 323-361-3855 lyin@chla.usc.edu
LEND Director Douglas Vanderbilt, MD 323-660-2450 dvanderbilt@chla.usc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Community Behavioral Health Services Bradley Hudson, PsyD 323-361-3814 bhudson@chla.usc.edu
Core Function Director- Clinical and Community Services Christine Mirzaian, MD, MPH, CLC 000-000-0000 cmirzaian@chla.usc.edu
Health Science & Behavioral Research Assistant Kristy Macias 323-361-7079 kmacias@chla.usc.edu
LEND Training Director Patrice Yasuda, PhD 323-361-3817 pyasuda@chla.usc.edu
Licensed Psychologist Irina Zamora 323-361-7723 izamora@chla.usc.edu
Licensed Psychologist I Alexis Johns 323-361-7060 ajohns@chla.usc.edu
Medical Director of Pediatric Operations, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, AltaMed Health Services, August 2012-present Assistant Program Director, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles Pediatric Residency Program, May 2011-September 2014 NextGen EHR Liason, AltaMed and Childrens Hospital Los Angeles; August 2012-present Director: Home Safe Home Advocacy ProgramInjury prevention home visit with CHLA pediatric residents. Director, Community Pediatrics Advocacy Program, Children's Hospital Los Angeles, February 2008-Present Co-Director, IMPACT Advocacy Track, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, June 2011-present Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Project Coordinator II Alexis Deavenport-Saman, DrPH 323-361-2300 adeavenport@chla.usc.edu
Psychologist Veronica Chavez 323-361-7760 vchavez@chla.usc.edu
Psychologist Tamara Matic 323-361-8512 tmatic@chla.usc.edu
Psychologist Cynthia Munoz 323-361-7791 cymunoz@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Internship and Fellowship Training Director Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Clinical Services Christine Mirzaian, MD, MPH, CLC 000-000-0000 cmirzaian@chla.usc.edu
Clinical Services Amy West, PhD 323-361-4478 amwest@chla.usc.edu
Community Support Cristal Escamilla 323-361-6687 cescamilla@chla.usc.edu
Community Support Christine Mirzaian, MD, MPH, CLC 000-000-0000 cmirzaian@chla.usc.edu
Data Staci Iizumi, MA 323-361-3834 siizumi@chla.usc.edu
Data Lauren Schenker, MPH, CHES 323-361-8853 lschenker@chla.usc.edu
Early Intervention Cristal Escamilla 323-361-6687 cescamilla@chla.usc.edu
Early Intervention Amy West, PhD 323-361-4478 amwest@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Consumer Fran Goldfarb, MA, MCHES 323-361-3831 fgoldfarb@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Consumer Wesley Witherspoon 323-361-2300 wwitherspoon@chla.usc.edu
Pediatric Services Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Pediatric Services Joyce Javier 999-999-9999 jojavier@chla.usc.edu
Pediatric Services Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Research Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Research Sharon Hudson, PhD 323-361-6188 shhudson@chla.usc.edu
Research Joyce Javier 999-999-9999 jojavier@chla.usc.edu
Research Olga Solomon, PhD 323-361-4112 osolomon@usc.edu
Training Director Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Training Director Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Training Director Marian Williams, PhD 323-361-8525 mwilliams@chla.usc.edu
Medical Director Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Research Director Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Alison Grimes, AuD 310-267-4650 agrimes@mednet.ucla.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Jose Polido, DDS 323-361-4116 jpolido@chla.usc.edu
Health Administration LaVonna Blair-Lewis, PhD, MPH 213-740-4280 lblair@usc.edu
Nursing Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Nursing Noreen Clarke, MS, RN 323-361-4068 nclarke@chla.usc.edu
Nutrition Hope Wills, MA, RD, CSP, CLS 323-361-3816 hwills@chla.usc.edu
Occupational Therapy Shelby Surfas, OTD, OTR/L 323-361-8362 ssurfas@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Fran Goldfarb, MA, MCHES 323-361-3831 fgoldfarb@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics Sheela Rao, MD 323-361-2300 srao@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Sheela Rao, MD 323-361-2300 srao@chla.usc.edu
Physical Therapy Linda Fetters, PhD, PT, FAPTA 323-442-1022 fetters@usc.edu
Physical Therapy Jeremy Wong, PT, DPT, PCS 323-361-2118 jerewong@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Jeffrey I. Gold, PhD 323-361-6341 jgold@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Marie Kanne Poulsen, PhD 323-361-3819 mpoulsen@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Jennifer Rafeedie, PsyD 323-669-2350 jrafeedie@chla.usc.edu
Public Health Cary Kreutzer, MPH, RD 323-361-3830 ckreutzer@chla.usc.edu
Social Work Julie Cederbaum, PhD, MSW, MPH 213-740-4361 jcederba@usc.edu
Special Education Nancy Hunt, MA, PhD 323-343-4400 nhunt@chla.usc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Sonia Aller, PhD, CCC 323-361-3828 saller@chla.usc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Amanda Tyree, MA, CCC-SLP 323-361-7712 atyree@chla.usc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Health Care Transition Planning Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Infant/Family and Early Childhood Mental Health Marie Kanne Poulsen, PhD 323-361-3819 mpoulsen@chla.usc.edu
Medical Home; Title V Kathryn Smith, PhD, RN 323-361-8301 kasmith@chla.usc.edu
Racial Disparities Barbara Wheeler, PhD 323-361-3829 bwheeler@chla.usc.edu
Voting, Emergency Preparedness, Crime Prevention & Self-Advocacy Wesley Witherspoon 323-361-2300 wwitherspoon@chla.usc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
ALTA MED Nutrition Services; Obesity Services Cary Kreutzer, MPH, RD 323-361-3830 ckreutzer@chla.usc.edu
ALTA MED Partnership Robert A. Jacobs, MD, MPH 323-361-2300 rjacobs@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Adolescent Medicine Program Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Child and Family Program Dean Coffey, PsyD 323-361-7741 DCoffey@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Developmental-Behavioral Pediatric Program Karen Kay Imagawa, MD 323-361-2113 kimagawa@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Early Childhood Program Marian Williams, PhD 323-361-8525 mwilliams@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Occupational Therapy Program Shelby Surfas, OTD, OTR/L 323-361-8362 ssurfas@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Pediatric Psychology Mental Health Melissa Carson, PsyD 323-361-2300 mcarson@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Project Heal Trauma Program Karen Rogers, Ph.D. 323-361-3826 KRogers@chla.usc.edu
CA-LEND Staci Iizumi, MA 323-361-3834 siizumi@chla.usc.edu
Feeding Clinic Hope Wills, MA, RD, CSP, CLS 323-361-3816 hwills@chla.usc.edu
High Risk Infant Follow-up Douglas Vanderbilt, MD 323-660-2450 dvanderbilt@chla.usc.edu
Medical Director of Pediatric Operations, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, AltaMed Health Services, August 2012-present Medical Informatics NextGen Director, AltaMed CHLA, March 2012- present Medical Director: Patient Centered Medical home model for children with special health care needs within the AltaMed General Pediatrics Clinic. 2010-Present. $75,000 from the Hearst Foundation CCS Stakeholder Advisory Member, September 2014-present Young Adult Transition Committee, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, CA August 2012-Present Diversity Council Member, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, CA, July 2012-Present March for Babies Committee, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, CA, February 2012-present Ethics Resource Committee, Childrens Hospital Los Angeles, CA, October 1, 2007Present Mona Patel, MD 323-361-6987 mpatel@chla.usc.edu
Spina Bifida Program; Rett Clinic; Autism Clinic Boone Fetter (CHLA); Behavioral Health: Nursing Team & Psychiatry Kathryn Smith, PhD, RN 323-361-8301 kasmith@chla.usc.edu
 
Last updated: 06/13/2019 12:01 PM