UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Texas Center for Disability Studies
The University of Texas at Austin
Commons Learning Center
10100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78758-4445
Main Phone:  512-232-0740
Toll Free Number:  800-828-7839
Main Fax:  512-232-0761
TTY:  512-232-0762
Main Email:  txcds@uttcds.org
Website:  http://tcds.edb.utexas.edu/
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Amy Sharp, PhD 512-232-0745 sharpamy@utexas.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Nina Zuna, PhD 512-232-0740 nzuna@austin.utexas.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Services Officer Aurora Muņoz 512-232-0740 amunoz@austin.utexas.edu
Consultant Michelle Kuhn, Ph.D. 512-232-0740 m.kuhn@austin.utexas.edu
Program Manager Mentor Trainer: The Learning Community on Person Centered Practices Jeff Garrison-Tate, M.Ed 512-232-0740 jeffgt@utexas.edu
Program Manager Elizabeth Lewis 512-235-7203 emlewis@utexas.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Community Support Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Community Support Ana Canevaro, PhD 512-232-0773 anacan@utexas.edu
Community Support Leah Davies, LMSW 512-232-0740 ldavies@utexas.edu
Community Support Jeff Garrison-Tate, M.Ed 512-232-0740 jeffgt@utexas.edu
Community Support Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Community Support Nick Winges-Yanez 512-232-0744 nlw489@austin.utexas.edu
Cultural Diversity Ana Canevaro, PhD 512-232-0773 anacan@utexas.edu
Cultural Diversity Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Early Intervention Leah Davies, LMSW 512-232-0740 ldavies@utexas.edu
Early Intervention Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Information/Dissemination Maria Elena Salazar 512-232-0743 mariaem@utexas.edu
Information/Dissemination Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Parent/Consumer Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Parent/Consumer Jeff Garrison-Tate, M.Ed 512-232-0740 jeffgt@utexas.edu
Pediatric Services Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Person Centered Planning Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Person Centered Planning Jeff Garrison-Tate, M.Ed 512-232-0740 jeffgt@utexas.edu
Person Centered Planning Nick Winges-Yanez 512-232-0744 nlw489@austin.utexas.edu
Research Janet Sharkis 512-501-0879 sharkisjanet@utexas.edu
Research Nick Winges-Yanez 512-232-0744 nlw489@austin.utexas.edu
Research Nina Zuna, PhD 512-232-0740 nzuna@austin.utexas.edu
Technical Assistance Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Susan Greene 521-232-0740 susan.greene@austin.utexas.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Roger Levy, MA 512-232-0751 rogerlevy@mail.utexas.edu
Assistive Technology Olivia Rains 512-232-0753 orains@austin.utexas.edu
Education Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Parent/Family Resources Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Social Work Nick Winges-Yanez 512-232-0744 nlw489@austin.utexas.edu
Special Education Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Special Education Ana Canevaro, PhD 512-232-0773 anacan@utexas.edu
Special Education Amy Sharp, PhD 512-232-0745 sharpamy@utexas.edu
Special Education Nina Zuna, PhD 512-232-0740 nzuna@austin.utexas.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Community Education Person Centered Practices Mentor Trainer, The Learning Community for Person Centered Practices Founding Partner, the Institute for Person Centered Practices Trauma Informed Care Laura Buckner, M.Ed 512-232-0741 laura.buckner@utexas.edu
Program Manager, The Institute on Person Centered Practices Mentor Trainer: The Learning Community on Person Centered Practices Jeff Garrison-Tate, M.Ed 512-232-0740 jeffgt@utexas.edu
Sexuality Education for People with I/DD; Special Interest Group: Sex and Disability Nick Winges-Yanez 512-232-0744 nlw489@austin.utexas.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Director, Texas Technology Access Program Roger Levy, MA 512-232-0751 rogerlevy@mail.utexas.edu
 
Last updated: 02/07/2018 12:56 PM