UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Institute on Human Development and Disability
A University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities Education, Research, and Service
College of Family and Consumer Sciences
River's Crossing Building, The University of Georgia
850 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602-4806
Main Phone:  706-542-3457
Main Fax:  706-542-4815
Main Email:  contact@ihdd.uga.edu
Website:  http://www.ihdd.uga.edu
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Zolinda Stoneman, PhD 706-542-4827 zo@uga.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Becky Brightwell, MBA 706-542-6061 bbrightw@uga.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Assistant Amanda Alford 706-542-3457 dragon31@uga.edu
Business Manager Vici Payne 706-542-3457 vmpayne@uga.edu
Director, Research and Evaluation Unit Hamida Jinnah, Ph.D 706-542-3457 hamida@uga.edu
Disability Law Projects Coordinator Susan Jamieson, J.D. 706-542-3457 scjamieson@uga.edu
Employment Doug Crandell 706-542-3457 crande@uga.edu
Media Specialist Robin Nelson 706-542-3457 robin.rayne@gmail.com
Vocational Specialist Paige Tidwell 706-542-3963 paige@uga.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Adult Services Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Community Support Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Community Support Susan Jamieson, J.D. 706-542-3457 scjamieson@uga.edu
Community Support Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Community Support Kristen McHugh, MPA 706-542-9939 kmchugh@uga.edu
Community Support Robin Nelson 706-542-3457 robin.rayne@gmail.com
Cultural Diversity Hamida Jinnah, Ph.D 706-542-3457 hamida@uga.edu
Data Beverly Al-Deen 706-542-1290 baldeen@uga.edu
Data Hamida Jinnah, Ph.D 706-542-3457 hamida@uga.edu
Distance Learning Philip E. Chase, MPA 706-542-1360 pchase@uga.edu
Distance Learning Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Distance Learning Adele Patrick, Ph.D. 706-542-1360 apatrick@uga.edu
Parent/Consumer Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Person Centered Planning Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Person Centered Planning Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Research Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Technical Assistance Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Technical Assistance Glen Raines, Ph.D. 229-391-3735 grains@uga.edu
Training Director Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Beverly Al-Deen 706-542-1290 baldeen@uga.edu
Family Faculty Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Parent/Family Resources Robin Nelson 706-542-3457 robin.rayne@gmail.com
Social Work Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Special Education Philip E. Chase, MPA 706-542-1360 pchase@uga.edu
Special Education Adele Patrick, Ph.D. 706-542-1360 apatrick@uga.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Employment Coordinator Adele Patrick, Ph.D. 706-542-1360 apatrick@uga.edu
Interdisciplinary Education Coordinator Carol Britton Laws, PhD, MSW 706-542-9401 cblaws@uga.edu
Program Coordinator, Destination Dawgs Anna Lawrence 706-542-2418 aberrier@uga.edu
Program Coordinator, Living Well Georgia Michaelynn Wilson, MS 706-542-2303 MICHAELYN.WILSON@uga.edu
Program Manager Kristen McHugh, MPA 706-542-9939 kmchugh@uga.edu
Program Specialist II Beverly Al-Deen 706-542-1290 baldeen@uga.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
AgrAbility Service Coordinator Mason Dean 229-386-3925 andean@uga.eduu
Community Living Follow-up Research Beverly Al-Deen 706-542-1290 baldeen@uga.edu
Community Support Gillian Grable 404-771-9033 miracles@uga.edu
Destination Dawg's Independent Living Coordinator Brittany Price 706-542-3457 brittany.price25@uga.edu
Disability Studies Instructor Assistive Technology Consultant Public Service / Communication Assistant Tracy Rackensperger, Ph.D. 706-583-0081 trackens@uga.edu
Employment Coordinator Doug Crandell 706-542-3457 crande@uga.edu
Food Safety Grant Coordinator Christopher Dorsey 706-542-3457 christopher.dorsey@uga.edu
Outreach & Dissemination Program Coordinator Whitney Ostrander 706-542-9969 whitney.ostrander@uga.edu
Project Director Glen Raines, Ph.D. 229-391-3735 grains@uga.edu
 
Last updated: 06/26/2018 04:10 PM