UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
The Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities
University of Montana
Corbin Hall
Missoula, MT 59812-7056
Main Phone:  406-243-5467
Toll Free Number:  800-732-0323
Main Fax:  406-243-4730
Main Email:  rural@ruralinstitute.umt.edu
Website:  http://ruralinstitute.umt.edu/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/riic_ed
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/RuralInstitute


Annual Report: Rural Institute Annual Report - FY18

Rural Institute Logo Postioned Horizontally
Download The Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities, Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Martin Blair, PhD 406-243-4779 martin.blair@umontana.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Catherine Ipsen, PhD 406-243-4562 catherine.ipsen@mso.umt.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Business Team Valerie Costilla 406-243-2460 valerie.costilla@mso.umt.edu
Business Team Connie Lewis 406-243-4620 cjlewis@mso.umt.edu
Business Team Stephanie Mansfield 406-243-5701 stephanie.mansfield@mso.umt.edu
Business Team Leader Kim Herron 406-243-5487 kim.herron@mso.umt.edu
NIRS Data Coordinator Stacey Bliss 406-243-5760 stacey.bliss@mso.umt.edu
Technology Director James Poelstra, MS 406-243-2894 james.poelstra@mso.umt.edu
Web and Accessibility Terrel Armstrong, BFA 406-243-2892 terrel.armstrong@mso.umt.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Accessible Information Technology James Poelstra, MS 406-243-2894 james.poelstra@mso.umt.edu
Adaptive Recreation Molly Blair, CIFT 406-243-4860 molly.blair@mso.umt.edu
Assistive Technology Anna-Margaret Goldman, PhD 406-243-5769 anna-margaret.goldman@umontana.edu
Assistive Technology - Billings office Marlena Lanini , MOT 877-243-5511 marlena.lanini@mso.umt.edu
Assistive Technology - Media Outreach Shawna Hanson 406-243-4531 shawna.hanson@mso.umt.edu
Assistive Technology - Resource Coordinator Dave Gentry 406-243-5751 david.gentry@umontana.edu
Assistive Technology - Specialist Michelle Allen 406-243-5486 michelle.allen@mso.umt.edu
AUCD Diversity Fellow Salena Hill 406-243-5751 salena.hill@umontana.edu
AUCD Diversity Fellow Helen Russette 406-243-5751 helen1.russette@umontana.edu
Autism & Communicative Sciences Jennifer Closson, CCC - SLP 406-243-5261 jennifer.schofferclosson@umontana.edu
Communications Stacey Bliss 406-243-5760 stacey.bliss@mso.umt.edu
Community Needs Research
Housing and Universal Design
Interdisciplinary Education
Public Health and Disability
Meg Traci, PhD 406-243-4956 meg.traci@mso.umt.edu
Consumer Advisory Council
Healthcare Transition
Youth Leadership
Kim Brown, BSW, MSW, RSW 406-243-4852 kim.brown@mso.umt.edu
Disability Policy
Special Education
Post-secondary Transition
Program Evaluation
State Systems Policy
Martin Blair, PhD 406-243-4779 martin.blair@umontana.edu
Effort and Choice Project Brendan Hogg 406-243-4131 brendan.hogg@mso.umt.edu
Employment Meredith Repke, PhD 406-243-4206 meredith.repke@mso.umt.edu
Employment Research
Systems Evaluation
Catherine Ipsen, PhD 406-243-4562 catherine.ipsen@mso.umt.edu
Geography Lillie Greiman, MA 406-243-6102 lillie.greiman@mso.umt.edu
Geography Heidi Lissau, BA 406-552-5525 heidi.lissau@mso.umt.edu
Geography
Transportation
Andrew Myers, MA 406-243-4683 andrew.myers@mso.umt.edu
Health System Economics Bryce Ward, PhD 406-243-2722 bryce.ward@business.umt.edu
Healthy Community Living Kaitlin Fertaly, PhD 406-243-2443 kaitlin.fertaly@mso.umt.edu
Housing
Health and Well-Being
Ecological Momentary Assessment
Craig Ravesloot, PhD 406-243-2992 craig.ravesloot@mso.umt.edu
Human Geography
Population Studies
Christiane von Reichert, PhD 406-243-4784 c.vonreichert@umontana.edu
Interpersonal Violence Prevention Rosemary Hughes, PhD 406-243-2898 rosemary.hughes@mso.umt.edu
Knowledge Translation Lauren Smith 406-243-2515 lauren.smith@mso.umt.edu
Knowledge Translation
Social Media
Justice Ender 406-243-4512 justice.ender@mso.umt.edu
Knowledge Translation
Communications
Tracy Boehm Barrett, MPH 406-243-5741 tracy.boehm@mso.umt.edu
Knowledge Translation
Living Well / Working Well with a Disability
Maggie Lawrence, MLIS 406-243-4688 maggie.lawrence@mso.umt.edu
Language and Literacy Development Julie Wolter, PhD 406-243-2605 julie.wolter@mso.umt.edu
Parent / Family Resources Theresa Baldry, BA 406-243-5467 theresa.baldry@mso.umt.edu
Positive Behavior Supports
Special Education
Morgen Alwell, PhD 406-243-5512 morgen.alwell@umontana.edu
Program Evaluation Mary-Ann Sontag Bowman, PhD, LCSW 406-369-5293 mary-ann.bowman@umontana.edu
Psychology Christine Fiore, PhD 406-243-4521 christine.fiore@umontana.edu
Rural Sociology Rayna Sage, PhD 509-592-5853 rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Technology-mediated Research Tools Allen Szalda-Petree, PhD 406-243-2091 allen.szalda-petree@umontana.edu
Transition, Employment and Youth Ellen Condon, MEd 406-243-4134 ellen.condon@mso.umt.edu
UM OUTREACH Naomi Kimbell, MA 406-243-2363 naomi.kimbell@mso.umt.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
ASPIRE / PROMISE
Rural Self Employment
Rural Contracted Services
The Use of Social Media for Employment
Rural Access to Health Insurance and Health Care
Expanding the Availability and Quality of Rural Data
Catherine Ipsen, PhD 406-243-4562 catherine.ipsen@mso.umt.edu
Behavioral Health Workforce Education & Training
MAPP-Net
Mary-Ann Sontag Bowman, PhD, LCSW 406-369-5293 mary-ann.bowman@umontana.edu
Children's Special Health Services Kim Brown, BSW, MSW, RSW 406-243-4852 kim.brown@mso.umt.edu
Exploring Rural Disability Onset
Resilience in Rural Community Participation
Person - Environment Fit in Rural Communities
Ecological Decision Support for Health Promotion
Promoting Interventions for Community Living (RTC / PICL)
Craig Ravesloot, PhD 406-243-2992 craig.ravesloot@mso.umt.edu
Healthy Community Living
Building Networks to Expand Living Well Delivery
Tannis Hargrove, MS 406-243-5719 tannis.hargrove@mso.umt.edu
Living Well with a Disability
Working Well with a Disability
RTC: Rural Knowledge Translation
Tracy Boehm Barrett, MPH 406-243-5741 tracy.boehm@mso.umt.edu
Montana Deaf-Blind Project
Helen Keller Foundation: Transition Outcomes for Youth
Ellen Condon, MEd 406-243-4134 ellen.condon@mso.umt.edu
Montana Disability and Health Program
Meg Traci, PhD 406-243-4956 meg.traci@mso.umt.edu
MonTECH
Anna-Margaret Goldman, PhD 406-243-5769 anna-margaret.goldman@umontana.edu
Movin' On Coordinator Suzanne Bertsche 406-243-2664 suzy.bertsche@mso.umt.edu
Moving On in Montana
Montana Autism: Next Steps
School Climate Transformation Evaluation
UM Human and Family Development Program
MAPP-Net: Pediatric Mental Health Care Coordination
Rocky Mountain ADA Technical Assistance Partnership
Martin Blair, PhD 406-243-4779 martin.blair@umontana.edu
Out and About
Rural Resource Analysis
Home Usability Project-PICL
Geography and Rural Disability
Lillie Greiman, MA 406-243-6102 lillie.greiman@mso.umt.edu
Person-Environment Fit in Rural Communities
Personal Assistant Services (PAS) in Rural America
Rayna Sage, PhD 509-592-5853 rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Rural Transportation Options
Effort Capacity and Choice: Investigating a Dynamic Model of Participation
Andrew Myers, MA 406-243-4683 andrew.myers@mso.umt.edu
Texas Model Spinal Cord Injury Systems
Partnering with Women with Disabilities to Develop a Health Information Website
The Relations among Pain, Depression, & Resilience & their Prediction of Life Satisfaction in Men and Women with Spinal Cord Injury
Rosemary Hughes, PhD 406-243-2898 rosemary.hughes@mso.umt.edu
URLEND Coordinator Molly Kimmel, OTR / L 406-243-5467 molly.kimmel@mso.umt.edu
 
Last updated: 02/06/2019 11:54 AM