LEND Directory

LEND Program:
Michigan Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (MI-LEND)
Wayne State University, Michigan State University, Western Michigan University,
University of Michigan, Central Michigan University
4809 Woodward Avenue
268 Leonard N. Simons Building
Detroit, MI 48202
Main Phone:  313-577-2654
Toll Free Number:  888-978-4334
Main Fax:  313-577-2654
TTY:  313-577-2654
Main Email:  milend@wayne.edu
Website:  https://ddi.wayne.edu/milend
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MILENDprogram/
MI-LEND Logo
Download Michigan Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (MI-LEND), Faculty/Staff

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Sharon Milberger, ScD 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Co-LEND Director Sharon Milberger, ScD 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Co-LEND Director Jane Turner, MD, FAAP 517-355-2145 Jane.Turner@chm.msu.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Associate Director for Dissemination and Technology, LEND Program Manager Michael Bray, MA, Ed.S. 313-577-4178 mikebray@wayne.edu
Associate Director for Research Ann Carrellas, PhD, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Associate Director for Training Elizabeth Janks, MSW, ACSW 313-577-6368 ab3707@wayne.edu
Business Affairs Officer Manager Elizabeth Elder, MBA 313-577-7977 aa2142@wayne.edu
Senior Associate UCEDD Director Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Teresa Crumpton, AuD 269-387-8377 teresa.crumpton@wmich.edu
Audiology Jaynee Handelsman, PhD 734-936-8051 jaynee@med.umich.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Harneet Grewal, DDS, BDS 734-763-7820 harneetg@umich.edu
Education Emily Milligan-Thompson, MA 313-577-6684 emily.milligan@wayne.edu
Education Ke Zhang, PhD 313-577-1620 ke.zhang@wayne.edu
Family Faculty Candida Bush, B.S., CFLE (517) 241-7197 bushc9@michigan.gov
Family Faculty Lisa Huckleberry 800-359-3722 huckleberryl@michigan.gov
Family Faculty Dawn Krause, BA 734-904-5663 drkrause@umich.edu
Genetics Angela Trepanier, MS, CGC 313-577-3425 atrepani@med.wayne.edu
Medicine Abigail Johnson, PhD 734-936-7052 abigailr@umich.edu
Medicine Jennifer Mendez, PhD 313-577-2125 ag3928@wayne.edu
Medicine Neelkamal Soares, MD 269-337-6453 neelkamal.soares@med.wmich.edu
Medicine Jane Turner, MD, FAAP 517-355-2145 Jane.Turner@chm.msu.edu
Medicine Denise White-Perkins, MD, PhD 800-436-7936 denise.white-perkins@wayne.edu
Nursing Ramona Benkert, PhD, ANP-­PC, FAANP 313-577-4138 ramonabenkert@wayne.edu
Nutrition Theresa Han-Markey, MS, RD 734-763-2894 hanmark@med.umich.edu
Occupational Therapy Preethy Samuel, OTR, PhD 313-577-8562 preethy@wayne.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Lauren O'Connell, MD 999-999-9999 lbeyeroconnell@gmail.com
Pharmacy Steven Erickson, Pharm.D 734-763-4989 serick@umich.edu
Physical Therapy Beth Riske, BA, DPT 999-999-9999 bethrisk@umich.edu
Psychiatry Debra Pinals, MD 734-764-6443 pinalsd@michigan.gov
Psychology Krista Clancy, PhD, BCBA 248-305-6211 krista.kennedy2@wayne.edu
Psychology Wayne Fuqua, PhD 269-387-4474 wayne.fuqua@wmich.edu
Psychology Jennifer Larson, PhD 734-936-7052 jlarso@med.umich.edu
Psychology Fiona Miller, PhD 734-763-5444 millerfk@umich.edu
Psychology Christie Nutkins, PhD, BCBA-D 989-774-6477 nutki1cl@cmich.edu
Psychology Seth Whiting, PhD, BCBA-D 989-774-3974 whiti1sw@cmich.edu
Public Health Sharon Milberger, ScD 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Social Work Ann Carrellas, PhD, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Social Work Elizabeth Janks, MSW, ACSW 313-577-6368 ab3707@wayne.edu
Social Work Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Special Education Marisa Fisher, PhD 517-432-3926 fishermh@msu.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Barbara Felt, PhD 734-764-2443 truefelt@umich.edu
Clinical Services Marisa Fisher, PhD 517-432-3926 fishermh@msu.edu
Clinical Services Wayne Fuqua, PhD 269-387-4474 wayne.fuqua@wmich.edu
Clinical Services Harneet Grewal, DDS, BDS 734-763-7820 harneetg@umich.edu
Clinical Services Jaynee Handelsman, PhD 734-936-8051 jaynee@med.umich.edu
Clinical Services Edward Hurvitz, MD (734) 936-7175 ehurvitz@med.umich.edu
Community Support Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Cultural Diversity Denise White-Perkins, MD, PhD 800-436-7936 denise.white-perkins@wayne.edu
Data Emily Milligan-Thompson, MA 313-577-6684 emily.milligan@wayne.edu
Distance Learning Ke Zhang, PhD 313-577-1620 ke.zhang@wayne.edu
Early Intervention Angela Capuano, PhD, BCBA-D, LP 313-583-6755 acapuano@umich.edu
Early Intervention Ann Carrellas, PhD, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Information/Dissemination Michael Bray, MA, Ed.S. 313-577-4178 mikebray@wayne.edu
Person Centered Planning Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Technical Assistance Michael Bray, MA, Ed.S. 313-577-4178 mikebray@wayne.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Connie Sung, PhD 517-353-1638 csung@msu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Direct Support Professionals and Family Support Elizabeth Janks, MSW, ACSW 313-577-6368 ab3707@wayne.edu
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Task Force Coordinator Ann Carrellas, PhD, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Interdisciplinary Education Jennifer Mendez, PhD 313-577-2125 ag3928@wayne.edu
Neuropsychology Jennifer Larson, PhD 734-936-7052 jlarso@med.umich.edu
Postsecondary Education Michael Bray, MA, Ed.S. 313-577-4178 mikebray@wayne.edu
Self-Determination Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
 
Last updated: 10/31/2018 02:42 PM