AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
LoneStar LEND
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Children's Learning Institute
7000 Fannin Street
Suite 2476C
Houston, TX 77030-5400
Main Phone:  713-500-3637
Main Fax:  713-500-0315
Main Email:  Prisca.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu
Website:  http://www.LoneStarLEND.org
Twitter:  www.twitter.com/LoneStarLEND
Facebook:  www.facebook.com/LoneStarLEND
LoneStarLEND
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
LEND Director Pauline A. Filipek, MD 713-500-3637 pauline.a.filipek@uth.tmc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Core Faculty Jose Ramirez, Jr., LCSW 713-970-7621 joseramirezjr@hotmail.com
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Deborah Pearson, Ph.D. 713-486-2588 Deborah.A.Pearson@uth.tmc.edu
Clinical Services Jose Ramirez, Jr., LCSW 713-970-7621 joseramirezjr@hotmail.com
Community Support G. Thomas Schanding, Ph.D. 281-456-6858 schandingjr@uhcl.edu
Cultural Diversity Jose Ramirez, Jr., LCSW 713-970-7621 joseramirezjr@hotmail.com
Data Prisca Franklin 713-500-3637 Prisca.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu
Pediatric Services Michelle Barratt, MD, MPH 713-500-5810 Michelle.S.Barratt@uth.tmc.edu
Pediatric Services Jennifer Wickesberg, Au.D., CCC-A, LSLS Cert. AVT 713-523-3633 Jennifer@centerhearingandspeech.org
Research Patricia Bowyer, OTR, EdD 630-930-4847 pbowyer@twu.edu
Training Director Dorothea Lerman, PhD 281-283-3437 lerman@uhcl.edu
Medical Director Angelo Giardino, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP 832-834-1128 giardino@bcm.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Jennifer Wickesberg, Au.D., CCC-A, LSLS Cert. AVT 713-523-3633 Jennifer@centerhearingandspeech.org
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Bhavini Acharya, BDS, MPH 713-500-4141 Bhavini.S.Acharya@uth.tmc.edu
Family Faculty Loukia Tsami, MA, BCBA 832-622-1239 loukiatsami@yahoo.com
Family Faculty Amy Wood, PharmD 713-724-7681 anjwood@consolidated.net
Genetics Claire Singletary, MS, CGC 713-500-5760 Claire.N.Singletary@uth.tmc.edu
Medicine Angelo Giardino, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP 832-834-1128 giardino@bcm.edu
Medicine Mary Kay Koenig, MD 713-500-7113 Mary.K.Koenig@uth.tmc.edu
Medicine Hope Northrup, MD 713-500-5760 Hope.Northrup@uth.tmc.edu
Neurology Pedro Mancias, MD 713-500-7113 Pedro.Mancias@uth.tmc.edu
Nursing Eileen Giardino, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP 832-621-6515 Eileen.R.Giardino@uth.tmc.edu
Nutrition Diane Anderson, PhD, RD 832-826-1346 dianea@bcm.edu
Occupational Therapy Patricia Bowyer, OTR, EdD 630-930-4847 pbowyer@twu.edu
Pediatrics Michelle Barratt, MD, MPH 713-500-5810 Michelle.S.Barratt@uth.tmc.edu
Pediatrics Pedro Mancias, MD 713-500-7113 Pedro.Mancias@uth.tmc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Sherry Sellers Vinson, MD, MEd 832-822-1645 ssellers@bcm.edu
Physical Therapy Venita Lovelace-Chandler, PT, PhD, PCS 214-706-2320 vlovelacechandler@twu.edu
Psychiatry Kate Loveland, PhD 713-486-2587 Katherine.A.Loveland@uth.tmc.edu
Psychiatry: Child Deborah Pearson, Ph.D. 713-486-2588 Deborah.A.Pearson@uth.tmc.edu
Psychology Michael Assel, PhD 713-500-3714 Michael.A.Assel@uth.tmc.edu
Psychology Jennifer Fritz, PhD, BCBA-D 281-283-3427 fritzj@uhcl.edu
Psychology Cathy Guttentag, Ph.D. 713-500-3719 Cathy.Guttentag@uth.tmc.edu
Psychology Sarah Lechago, PhD 281-283-3331 lechago@uhcl.edu
Psychology Dorothea Lerman, PhD 281-283-3437 lerman@uhcl.edu
Psychology Maria Quintero, Ph.D./Psychology 713-970-3428 Maria.Quintero@mhmraharris.org
Social Work Jose Ramirez, Jr., LCSW 713-970-7621 joseramirezjr@hotmail.com
Social Work Cache Steinberg, PhD 713-743-8142 csteinberg@uh.edu
Special Education G. Thomas Schanding, Ph.D. 281-456-6858 schandingjr@uhcl.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Michelle Ivey, PhD, CCC-SLP 404-290-1945 mlivey@uh.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Assessment and diagnosis of ASDs Assessment and diagnosis of LDs Assessment of ID Michael Assel, PhD 713-500-3714 Michael.A.Assel@uth.tmc.edu
Disability Law Jessica Roberts, JD 713-743-2105 jroberts@central.uh.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Dan L. Duncan Children's Neurodevelopmental Clinic CPS Infant Screening Clinic Michael Assel, PhD 713-500-3714 Michael.A.Assel@uth.tmc.edu
 
Last updated: 06/29/2016 05:07 PM