AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD Program:
Institute for Disability Studies: Mississippi's UCEDD
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5163
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Main Phone:  601-266-5163
Toll Free Number:  888-671-0051
Main Fax:  601-266-5114
TTY:  888-671-0051
Main Email:  Rebekah.Young@usm.edu
Website:  http://www.usm.edu/disability-studies
Logo for USM Institute for Disability Studies
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
Acting UCEDD Director Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Community Education Director Jerry R. Alliston, Ph.D. 601-266-5979 jerry.alliston@usm.edu
Executive Assistant for Business and Finance William Tala, BS 601-266-5739 William.Tala@usm.edu
Executive Assistant for Technology Rich Baker, MS 601-266-6288 richard.baker@usm.edu
Interim Director Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Management Assistant for Program Services Bruce Smith, MA 601-432-6876 bsmith@ihl.state.ms.us
Office Manager Chandra Harper 601-266-5030 chandra.harper@usm.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Data Mina Li, MD, MS, PhD, CSM 601-432-6876 mli@ihl.state.ms.us
Information/Dissemination Alma Ellis, BS 601-432-6975 aellis@ihl.state.ms.us
Specialty Resource Contacts
Early Childhood Inclusion and Education Alicia Westbrook, Ph.D. 601-266-6425 alicia.westbrook@usm.edu
Housing Cassie Hicks, MSED 601-266-6038 Cassie.Hicks@usm.edu
Transition to Adulthood including Employment and Education Jerry R. Alliston, Ph.D. 601-266-5979 jerry.alliston@usm.edu
Wellness including Health and Recreation Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
AmeriCorps Program Specialist Sylvester Crosby 601-266-5030 sylvester.crosby@usm.edu
Associate Coordinator for Housing Services Heather Steele, BS 601-266-4097 Heather.Steele@usm.edu
Coordinator for Volunteer and Transition Employment Services Jin Joo Crosby, MBA 601-266-5163 jin.mcclendon@usm.edu
Early Intervention Administrative Assistant Rebecca McKeehan, B.S. 601-266-4745 Rebecca.McKeehan@usm.edu
Early Intervention Coordinator and Family Navigator Leslie LaVergne, Ph.D. 601-266-6225 leslie.lavergne@usm.edu
Early Intervention Family Navigator Jessica Fielder, BS 601-432-6891 Jessica.L.Fielder@usm.edu
Early Intervention Family Navigator Julie Norman, BS 601-266-6736 julie.norman@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Kristie Bowlin, MS 601-266-5163 kristie.bowlin@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Nicole Briceno, MS 601-266-6983 nicole.briceno@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Shelley Ezelle, MS 601-432-6179 Shelley.ezelle@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Stephanie Farris, MS 601-540-5224 stephanie.farris@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Angel Greer, MS 601-266-4830 angela.greer@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Julianna Lieb, MS 601-266-4852 julianna.lieb@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Alice McGowan, Ed.D 601-432-6261 alice.mcgowan@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager DeMetra Bates, MSW 601-266-5853 demetra.bates@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Tracy Coleman, BA 601-266-5627 tracy.coleman@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Yvette Parker, BSW, ED 601-266-6852 Yvette.Parker@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Tanya Smith, MS 601-266-6063 tanya.smith@usm.edu
Management & Volunteer Services Program Specialist Devin Bellman, BS 228-214-3301 devin.bellman@usm.edu
Parent Liaison Keishawna Smith 601-432-6929 ksmith@ihl.state.ms.us
Recreational Therapist Tyler Edwards, BS 228-214-3327 William.t.edwards@usm.edu
Self-Advocacy Coordinator Taylor Carley 601-266-4763 robert.carley@usm.edu
Wounded Warrior Support Specialist Taylor Foster, BS 601-395-6306 Taylorfoster401@gmail.com
 
Last updated: 09/19/2017 10:30 AM