AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD Program:
Kansas University Center on Developmental Disabilities
University of Kansas
Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies
1200 Sunnyside Avenue
3134 Haworth
Lawrence, KS 66045-7534
Main Phone:  785-864-7600
Main Fax:  785-864-7605
Main Email:  kucdd@ku.edu
Website:  http://www.kucdd.org
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/ksucdd/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Karrie Shogren, Ph.D. 785-864-8044 shogren@ku.edu
LEND Director Kathryn Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, FAAP 913-588-5781 kellerbeck@kumc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Associate Director, Applied and Translational Research Support Susan Palmer, Ph.D. 785-864-0270 spalmer@ku.edu
Associate Director, Consumer Activities and Self-Advocacy James Thompson, Ph.D. 620-421-6550 jrthomp@ku.edu
Director of Finance and Grant Administration Debra Schlobohm, BA 913-588-5588 dschlobohm@kumc.edu
Director, Parsons-site David Lindeman, Ph.D 620-421-6550 lindeman@ku.edu
LEND Clinical Training and Education; Recruitment Coordinator Lisette Swails, PhD 913-588-5922 lbwilco@kumc.edu
LEND Community Technical Assistance and Education Coordinator Skylar Bellinger 913-945-5543 sbellinger@kumc.edu
LEND Research Education Coordinator, CCHD Research Director Rene Jamison, PhD 913-588-5590 rjamison@kumc.edu
LEND Training Director Jessica Schuttler, PhD 913-945-7942 jschuttler@kumc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Skylar Bellinger 913-945-5543 sbellinger@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Kathryn Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, FAAP 913-588-5781 kellerbeck@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Linda Heitzman-Powell, Ph.D, MPH 913-945-6604 lheitzman-powell@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Kathleen Hine, Ph.D. 620-421-6550 khine@ku.edu
Clinical Services Catherine Mancina Smith, Ph.D. 913-588-5890 csmith2@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Casey Redding , AuD, CCC-A 913-588-5750 credding@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Jessica Schuttler, PhD 913-945-7942 jschuttler@kumc.edu
Clinical Services Lisette Swails, PhD 913-588-5922 lbwilco@kumc.edu
Cultural Diversity Joshuaa Allison-Burbank, MA-SLP 913-588-0079 jallison-burbank@kumc.edu
Data Jessica Black-Magnussen, BBA 785-864-0597 jessica@ku.edu
Distance Learning Linda Heitzman-Powell, Ph.D, MPH 913-945-6604 lheitzman-powell@kumc.edu
Early Intervention David Lindeman, Ph.D 620-421-6550 lindeman@ku.edu
Parent/Consumer Phyllis Young, MEd 913-588-5741 pyoung@kumc.edu
Research Rene Jamison, PhD 913-588-5590 rjamison@kumc.edu
Research Director Kathryn Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, FAAP 913-588-5781 kellerbeck@kumc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Sara Sack, PhD 620-421-6550 ssack@ku.edu
Audiology Casey Redding , AuD, CCC-A 913-588-5750 credding@kumc.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Brenda Bohaty, DDS 816-235-2121 bohatyb@umkc.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Brenda Bohaty, DDS 816-235-2036 bohatyb@umkc.edu
Family Faculty Anna Leitch, LMSW 913-588-6343 aleitch@kumc.edu
Family Faculty Phyllis Young, MEd 913-588-5741 pyoung@kumc.edu
Medicine Kathryn Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, FAAP 913-588-5781 kellerbeck@kumc.edu
Nursing Catherine Black, Master of Science of Nursing 913-588-5821 cblack4@kumc.edu
Nutrition Jean Stork, MS, RD, LD 913-945-6677 jstork@kumc.edu
Occupational Therapy Evan Dean, PhD, OTR/L 913-945-8729 edean2@kumc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Anna Leitch, LMSW 913-588-6343 aleitch@kumc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Sean Swindler, M.S.Ed. 913-945-6840 sswindler@kumc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Phyllis Young, MEd 913-588-5741 pyoung@kumc.edu
Pediatrics Kathryn Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, FAAP 913-588-5781 kellerbeck@kumc.edu
Physical Therapy Mildred Oligbo, PT, DPT 913-588-2699 moligbo2@kumc.edu
Psychology Skylar Bellinger 913-945-5543 sbellinger@kumc.edu
Psychology: Developmental Kathleen Hine, Ph.D. 620-421-6550 khine@ku.edu
Social Work Chandra Gordon, LMSW 913-588-6342 cgordon3@kumc.edu
Special Education Karrie Shogren, Ph.D. 785-864-8044 shogren@ku.edu
Special Education Sean Swindler, M.S.Ed. 913-945-6840 sswindler@kumc.edu
Special Education Michael Wehmeyer, Ph.D. 785-864-0723 wehmeyer@ku.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Joshuaa Allison-Burbank, MA-SLP 913-588-0079 jallison-burbank@kumc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Assistive Technology/Communication Sara Sack, PhD 620-421-6550 ssack@ku.edu
CCHD Associate Director; LEND Clinical Services Liaison Catherine Mancina Smith, Ph.D. 913-588-5890 csmith2@kumc.edu
Community Technical Assistance and Education Coordinator Skylar Bellinger 913-945-5543 sbellinger@kumc.edu
Personal Assistance Services Glen White, Ph.D. 785-864-0590 glen@ku.edu
Social Skills for adolescent females; Parent Child Interaction Therapy Rene Jamison, PhD 913-588-5590 rjamison@kumc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Aberrent Behavior Stephen Schroeder, PhD 785-864-4295 srs@ku.edu
Assistive Technology for Kansans Alternative Financing of Assistive Tech Assistive Technology: Preventing Abandonment/Promoting Re-Use Kansas Assistive Technology Cooperative Sara Sack, PhD 620-421-6550 ssack@ku.edu
Beach Center on Disability, Associate Director Karrie Shogren, Ph.D. 785-864-8044 shogren@ku.edu
Beach Center on Disability, Director Michael Wehmeyer, Ph.D. 785-864-0723 wehmeyer@ku.edu
CCHD Website, Family Program and Supports Phyllis Young, MEd 913-588-5741 pyoung@kumc.edu
Center Director Charles Greenwood, PhD 913-321-3143 greenwood@ukans.edu
Coordinator Special Health Care Needs Chandra Gordon, LMSW 913-588-6342 cgordon3@kumc.edu
Ecobehavioral Approach Assessment and Prevention of DD Students with Autism Debra Kamps, PhD 913-321-3143 kamps@ku.edu
Independent Living Center Prev. and Man. of Secondary Conditions Glen White, Ph.D. 785-864-0590 glen@ku.edu
Instr. Effective Bilingual SPED Carmen Arreaga Mayer, PhD 913-321-3143 camayer@ku.edu
International Development Judith LeBlanc, PhD 785-864-0575 leblanc@ku.edu
Juniper Gardens Children's Project Linda Heitzman-Powell, Ph.D. 913-321-3143 lhpowell@ku.edu
Kansas Center for Autism Research and Training (KCART) Sean Swindler, M.S.Ed. 913-945-6840 sswindler@kumc.edu
Principal Investigator Judith Carta, PhD 913-321-3143 carta@ku.edu
Project Director Kathleen Hine, Ph.D. 620-421-6550 khine@ku.edu
Project E.A.G.L.E. Project Eagle Martha Staker, MA, MS, RN 913-588-5900 mstaker@kumc.edu
Schoolwide Applications and PBS Wayne Sailor, PhD 785-864-4950 w-sailor@ku.edu
Self-Determination Projects Susan Palmer, Ph.D. 785-864-0270 spalmer@ku.edu
 
Last updated: 10/16/2017 01:14 PM