AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
Michigan Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (MI-LEND)
Wayne State University, Michigan State University, Western Michigan University,
University of Michigan, Central Michigan University
4809 Woodward Avenue
268 Leonard N. Simons Building
Detroit, MI 48202
Main Phone:  313-577-2654
Toll Free Number:  888-978-4334
Main Fax:  313-577-2654
TTY:  313-577-2654
Main Email:  milend@wayne.edu
Website:  https://ddi.wayne.edu/milend
MI-LEND Logo
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Sharon Milberger, Sc.D. 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Co-LEND Director Sharon Milberger, Sc.D. 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Co-LEND Director Jane Turner, M.D., FAAP 517-355-2145 Jane.Turner@chm.msu.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Michael Bray, MA 313-577-6684 mikebray@wayne.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Elizabeth Janks, MSW, ACSW 313-577-6368 ab3707@wayne.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrator Elizabeth Elder, MBA 313-577-7977 aa2142@wayne.edu
Research Associate LEND Program Coordinator Ann Carrellas, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Barbara Felt, Ph.D. 734-764-2443 truefelt@umich.edu
Clinical Services Marisa Fisher, Ph.D. 517-432-3926 fishermh@msu.edu
Clinical Services Wayne Fuqua, Ph.D. (269) 387-4474 wayne.fuqua@wmich.edu
Clinical Services Jaynee Handelsman, Ph.D. 734-936-8051 jaynee@med.umich.edu
Clinical Services Edward Hurvitz (734) 936-7175 ehurvitz@med.umich.edu
Clinical Services Janine Janosky 313-593-5435 jjanosky@umich.edu
Clinical Services Carl Johnson, Ph.D. 989-774-6493 johns1cm@cmich.edu
Community Support Julia Hernandez, M.A 313-577-5819 juliaphernandez@wayne.edu
Community Support Barbara LeRoy, PhD 313-577-0334 aa2732@wayne.edu
Community Support Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Cultural Diversity Julia Hernandez, M.A 313-577-5819 juliaphernandez@wayne.edu
Data Emily Milligan-Thompson 313-577-6684 emily.milligan@wayne.edu
Distance Learning Ke Zhang, Ph.D. 313-577-1620 ke.zhang
Early Intervention Angela Capuano, Ph.D., BCBA-D, LP 313-583-6755 acapuano@umich.edu
Early Intervention Ann Carrellas, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Information/Dissemination Michael Bray, MA 313-577-6684 mikebray@wayne.edu
Information/Dissemination Emily Milligan-Thompson 313-577-6684 emily.milligan@wayne.edu
Person Centered Planning Angela Martin, MSW 313-577-9470 angela.m.martin@wayne.edu
Research Barbara LeRoy, PhD 313-577-0334 aa2732@wayne.edu
Technical Assistance Michael Bray, MA 313-577-6684 mikebray@wayne.edu
Technical Assistance Hayley Hughes 269-816-4698 haley.c.hughes@wmich.edu
Training Director Elizabeth Janks, MSW, ACSW 313-577-6368 ab3707@wayne.edu
Research Director Barbara LeRoy, PhD 313-577-0334 aa2732@wayne.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Teresa Crumpton, AuD 269-387-8377 teresa.crumpton@wmich.edu
Audiology Jaynee Handelsman, Ph.D. 734-936-8051 jaynee@med.umich.edu
Audiology Carissa Moeggenberg, AuD, CCC-A 999-999-9999 moegg1cj@cmich.edu
Education Julia Hernandez, M.A 313-577-5819 juliaphernandez@wayne.edu
Education Emily Milligan-Thompson 313-577-6684 emily.milligan@wayne.edu
Education Ke Zhang, Ph.D. 313-577-1620 ke.zhang
Epidemiology Sharon Milberger, Sc.D. 313-577-2654 smilberger@wayne.edu
Family Faculty Candida Bush, B.S., CFLE (517) 241-7197 bushc9@michigan.gov
Family Faculty Lisa Huckleberry 800-359-3722 huckleberryl@michigan.gov
Family Faculty Dawn Krause, BA 734-904-5663 drkrause@umich.edu
Health Administration Janine Janosky 313-593-5435 jjanosky@umich.edu
Health Administration Jennifer Teller, Ph.D 313-593-5287 jteller@umich.edu
Medicine Jennifer Mendez 313-577-2125 ag3928@wayne.edu
Medicine Neelkamal Soares, MD Friday´s from 10:30 neelkamal.soares@med.wmich.edu
Medicine Denise White-Perkins 800-436-7936 denise.white-perkins@wayne.edu
Neurology Lalitha Sivaswamy, MD 313-745-5788 lsivaswamy@med.wayne.edu
Neurology Daniela Tapos, MD 313-745-5788 dtapos@med.wayne.edu
Nursing Ramona Benkert, PhD, ANP-­PC, FAANP 313-577-4138 ramonabenkert@wayne.edu
Nutrition Theresa Han-Markey, MS, RD 734-763-2894 hanmark@med.umich.edu
Occupational Therapy Preethy Samuel, OTR, PhD 313-577-8562 preethy@wayne.edu
Parent/Family Resources Lisa Huckleberry 800-359-3722 huckleberryl@michigan.gov
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Lauren O'Connell, MD 999-999-9999 lbeyeroconnell@gmail.com
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Chris Valvano, Ph.D. 517-355-6550 chris.valvano@matrix.msu.edu
Pharmacy Steven Erickson, Pharm.D 734-763-4989 serick@umich.edu
Physical Therapy Beth Riske, BA, DPT 999-999-9999 bethrisk@umich.edu
Psychiatry: Child Debra Pinals, MD 734-764-6443 pinalsd@michigan.gov
Psychology Krista Clancy, MS, LLP, BCBA 248-305-6211 krista.kennedy2@wayne.edu
Psychology Wayne Fuqua, Ph.D. (269) 387-4474 wayne.fuqua@wmich.edu
Psychology Fiona Miller, PhD 734-763-5444 millerfk@umich.edu
Psychology Christie Nutkins, Ph.D., BCBA-D 989-774-6477 nutki1cl@cmich.edu
Psychology Seth Whiting, PhD, BCBA-D 989-774-3974 whiti1sw@cmich.edu
Public Health Amal Alsamawi, MPH 313-577-7979 ck5500@wayne.edu
Social Work Ann Carrellas, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Social Work June Malachoski, MSW 313-577-6389 cd4433@wayne.edu
Special Education Marisa Fisher, Ph.D. 517-432-3926 fishermh@msu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Task Force Coordinator Ann Carrellas, MSW 313-577-8562 ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
Inclusive Education Transition University Governance Barbara LeRoy, PhD 313-577-0334 aa2732@wayne.edu
Postsecondary Education - Learning Community Michael Bray, MA 313-577-6684 mikebray@wayne.edu
 
Last updated: 07/19/2017 11:38 AM