AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD Program:
USC UCEDD at the Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
University of Southern California
4650 Sunset Boulevard
Mailstop #53
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Main Phone:  323-361-2300
Main Fax:  323-361-8305
Main Email:  uscucedd@chla.usc.edu
Website:  http://www.uscucedd.org
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Larry Yin, MD, MSPH 323-361-3855 lyin@chla.usc.edu
LEND Director Douglas Vanderbilt, MD 323-660-2450 dvanderbilt@chla.usc.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Barbara Wheeler, PhD 323-361-3829 bwheeler@chla.usc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
CA-LEND Training Coordinator Gennie Cheng, BS 323-660-2450 gcheng@chla.usc.edu
Community Behavioral Health Services Director Bradley Hudson, PsyD 323-361-3814 bhudson@chla.usc.edu
LEND Training Director Patrice Yasuda, PhD 323-361-3817 pyasuda@chla.usc.edu
Project Coordinator II Alexis Deavenport-Saman, DrPH 323-361-2300 adeavenport@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Internship and Fellowship Training Director Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Data Lauren Schenker, MPH 323-361-8853 lschenker@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Consumer Fran Goldfarb, MA, MCHES 323-361-3831 fgoldfarb@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Consumer Wesley Witherspoon 323-361-2300 wwitherspoon@chla.usc.edu
Training Director Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Training Director Marian Williams, PhD 323-361-8525 mwilliams@chla.usc.edu
Community Education Director Michelle Rojas-Soto, MBA 323-361-4617 misoto@chla.usc.edu
Research Director Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Alison Grimes, AuD 310-267-4650 agrimes@mednet.ucla.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Jose Polido, DDS 323-361-4116 jpolido@chla.usc.edu
Health Administration LaVonna Blair-Lewis, PhD, MPH 213-740-4280 lblair@usc.edu
Nursing Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Occupational Therapy Shelby Surfas, OTD, OTR/L 323-361-8362 ssurfas@chla.usc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Fran Goldfarb, MA, MCHES 323-361-3831 fgoldfarb@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics Sheela Rao, MD 323-361-2300 srao@chla.usc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Sheela Rao, MD 323-361-2300 srao@chla.usc.edu
Physical Therapy Linda Fetters, PhD, PT, FAPTA 323-442-1022 fetters@usc.edu
Physical Therapy Jeremy Wong, PT, DPT, PCS 323-361-2118 jerewong@chla.usc.edu
Psychology Marie Poulsen, PhD 323-361-3819 mpoulsen@chla.usc.edu
Public Health Cary Kreutzer, MPH, RD 323-361-3830 ckreutzer@chla.usc.edu
Social Work Julie Cederbaum, PhD, MSW, MPH 213-740-4361 jcederba@usc.edu
Special Education Nancy Hunt, MA, PhD 323-343-4400 nhunt@chla.usc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Sonia Aller, PhD, CCC 323-361-3828 saller@chla.usc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Health Care Transition Planning Cecily Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN 323-361-8524 cbetz@chla.usc.edu
Infant/Family and Early Childhood Mental Health Marie Poulsen, PhD 323-361-3819 mpoulsen@chla.usc.edu
Medical Home; Title V Kathryn Smith, PhD, RN 323-361-8301 kasmith@chla.usc.edu
Racial Disparities Barbara Wheeler, PhD 323-361-3829 bwheeler@chla.usc.edu
Voting, Emergency Preparedness, Crime Prevention & Self-Advocacy Wesley Witherspoon 323-361-2300 wwitherspoon@chla.usc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
ALTA MED Nutrition Services; Obesity Services Cary Kreutzer, MPH, RD 323-361-3830 ckreutzer@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Adolescent Medicine Program Sara Sherer, PhD 323-361-6011 ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Child and Family Program Dean Coffey, PsyD 323-361-7741 DCoffey@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Developmental-Behavioral Pediatric Program Karen Kay Imagawa, MD 323-361-2113 kimagawa@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Early Childhood Program Marian Williams, PhD 323-361-8525 mwilliams@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Occupational Therapy Program Shelby Surfas, OTD, OTR/L 323-361-8362 ssurfas@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Pediatric Psychology Mental Health Melissa Carson, PsyD 323-361-2300 mcarson@chla.usc.edu
Behavioral Health: Project Heal Trauma Program Karen Rogers, Ph.D. 323-361-3826 KRogers@chla.usc.edu
Head Start and Early Head Start Consultation Irit Bar Netzer, PsyD 323-361-7755 ibar@chla.usc.edu
High Risk Infant Follow-up Douglas Vanderbilt, MD 323-660-2450 dvanderbilt@chla.usc.edu
Spina Bifida Program; Rett Clinic; Autism Clinic Boone Fetter (CHLA); Behavioral Health: Nursing Team & Psychiatry Kathryn Smith, PhD, RN 323-361-8301 kasmith@chla.usc.edu
 
Last updated: 09/29/2017 12:57 PM