AUCD Network Directory

LEND Program:
Munroe-Meyer Institute for Genetics and Rehabilitation
University of Nebraska Medical Center
985450 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5450
Main Phone:  402-559-4892
Toll Free Number:  800-656-3937
Main Fax:  402-559-5737
Main Email:  cellis@unmc.edu
Website:  http://www.unmc.edu/mmi
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/midwestLEND
UNMC MMI logo
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
LEND Director Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Core LEND Management Team Clinical Coordinator Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Cultural Diversity Coordinator Graciela Sharif, BS 402-680-8852 graciela.sharif@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team LEND Training Director UCEDD Grant Program Specialist Lead Staff Support People First of Nebraska Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Core LEND Management Team Leader Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Director - Developmental Neuroscience Department Shelley Smith, Ph.D. 402-559-5314 ssmith@unmc.edu
Director of Academic Affairs Keith Allen, Ph.D. 402-559-5756 kdallen@unmc.edu
Director of Clinical Services Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
MMI Director Karoly Mirnics, MD, PhD 402-559-6430 kmirnics@unmc.edu
MMI Director of Community Engagement Melonie Welsh, MS 402-559-9828 melonie.welsh@unmc.edu
Nebraska Act Early Ambassador Jennifer Burt, Ph.D. 402-559-4409 jburt@unmc.edu
UCEDD Administrative Assistant. Barbara Glover 402-559-6483 bglover@unmc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Emily Drew, MS 402-559-2978 edrew@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Clinical Services William Higgins, III, PhD 402-3014 whiggins@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Terri Mathews, Ph.D. 402-559-4646 tmathews@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Clinical Services Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Community Support Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Community Support Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Community Support Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Community Support Melonie Welsh, MS 402-559-9828 melonie.welsh@unmc.edu
Cultural Diversity Graciela Sharif, BS 402-680-8852 graciela.sharif@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Jennifer Burt, Ph.D. 402-559-4409 jburt@unmc.edu
Early Intervention William Higgins, III, PhD 402-3014 whiggins@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Early Intervention Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Information/Dissemination Karin Carlson 402-559-7467 kacarlson@unmc.edu
Information/Dissemination Melonie Welsh, MS 402-559-9828 melonie.welsh@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Kim Falk 402-550-6430 kfalk@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Parent/Consumer Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Pediatric Services Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Person Centered Planning Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Research Shelley Smith, Ph.D. 402-559-5314 ssmith@unmc.edu
Technical Assistance Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Training Director Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Community Education Director Melonie Welsh, MS 402-559-9828 melonie.welsh@unmc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Barbara Jackson, Ph.D. 402-559-5765 bjackso@unmc.edu
Family Faculty Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Health Administration Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Health Administration Melonie Welsh, MS 402-559-9828 melonie.welsh@unmc.edu
Nursing Sandra Houser, MSN, RN 402-559-5144 shouser@unmc.edu
Nursing Terri Mathews, Ph.D. 402-559-4646 tmathews@unmc.edu
Occupational Therapy Janice Flegle, MA, OTR/L 402-559-6415 jflegle@unmc.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Physical Therapy Sandy Willett, M.S. 402-559-5719 swillett@unmc.edu
Psychology Keith Allen, Ph.D. 402-559-5756 kdallen@unmc.edu
Public Health Brandon Grimm, PhD 402-559-5645 bgrimm@unmc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Amy Nordness 402-559-5557 asnordness@unmc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Autism, Adlescents Terri Mathews, Ph.D. 402-559-4646 tmathews@unmc.edu
BCBA Trainer/Supervisor Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
Clinical Geneticist Richard Lutz, MD 402-559-6800 rlutz@unmc.edu
Consumer/Family Coordinator LEND Family Faculty Mark Smith, MS 402-559-5744 msmitha@unmc.edu
Developmental Medicine TIPS Howard Needelman, MD 402-559-4985 hneedelm@unmc.edu
Developmental Neuroscience Anna Dunaevsky, Ph.D. 402-559-1071 adunaevsky@unmc.edu
Director - Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders Wayne Fisher, Ph.D. 402-559-8863 wfisher@unmc.edu
Director - Patient Information Department Joanne Johnson, BS 402-559-7232 jjohnson@unmc.edu
Director - Pediatric Feeding Program Cathleen Piazza, PhD 402-559-2261 cpiazza@unmc.edu
Interdisciplinary Education for the Adult Learner Competency-Based Curriculum Design Supporting self-advocacy and self-determination Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
Leadership Development Life Course Brandon Grimm, PhD 402-559-5645 bgrimm@unmc.edu
Motion Analysis Lab - Research Max Kurz, Ph.D. 402-559-9599 mkurz@unmc.edy
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Behavioral Health Clinics Rachel Valleley, PhD 402-559-6408 rvallele@unmc.edu
Behavioral Health Education Center of Nebraska (BHECN) Joseph Evans, PhD 402-559-6408 jevans@unmc.edu
Coordinator, ABA PhD Program and CASD Early Intervention Program Nicole Rodriguez, Ph.D. 402-559-2410 nicole.rodriguez@unmc.edu
Director - Recreation Therapy Department Michael Crawford, Ph.D. 402-559-5772 mcrawford@unmc.edu
Great Plains Public Health Leadership Institute Brandon Grimm, PhD 402-559-5645 bgrimm@unmc.edu
Inpatient Speech Coordinator Carol Gaebler, MS 402-559-7180 cgaebler@unmc.edu
LEND BCBA Training Program Torri Smith-Terjal, MA 402-559-0632 tstejral@unmc.edu
LEND Interdisciplinary Training People First of Nebraska Heartland Self-Advocacy Resource Network Kellie Ellerbusch, BLA 402-559-4892 kellerbusch@unmc.edu
LEND Outreach Coordinator LEND Family Faculty Discipline Director Kristin Mayleben Flott, B.A. 402-559-0632 kristin.flott@unmc.edu
Motion Analysis Lab - Clinical Wayne Stuberg, PhD 402-559-5720 wstuberg@unmc.edu
Neurobehavioral Clinic Developmental Pediatrics Clinic Cynthia Ellis, MD 402-559-4097 cellis@unmc.edu
Program Evaluation, Education Department Jolene Johnson, PhD 402-559-5723 jolene.johnson@unmc.edu
Scottish-Rite Early Childhood Language program Jennifer Brock 402-559-5751 jbrock@unmc.edu
SEPA Program Director Maurice Godfrey, Ph.D. 402-559-6689 mgodfrey@unmc.edu
Social Skills Training ACT Toddler Clinic Director Terri Mathews, Ph.D. 402-559-4646 tmathews@unmc.edu
Teratogen Hotline Beth Conover, MS, APRN 402-559-6430 bconover@unmc.edu
Virtual Care Program Kevin Luczynski, Ph.D. 402-559-4056 kevin.luczynski@unmc.edu
Mark Shriver, PHD 402-559-6087 MSHRIVER@UNMC.EDU
 
Last updated: 10/15/2017 09:14 AM