AUCD Network Directory

UCEDD,LEND Program:
Carolina Institute for Developmental Disabilities
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Campus Box 7255
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7255
Main Phone:  919-966-5171
Main Fax:  919-966-2230
Website:  http://www.cidd.unc.edu/
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Joseph Piven, M.D. 919-843-8641 joe_piven@med.unc.edu
LEND Director Jackson Roush, PhD 919-966-4849 jack.roush@cidd.unc.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Associate LEND Director Rob Christian, M.D. 919-843-2517 rob.christian@cidd.unc.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Information Technology Tom Gray, B.S. 919-619-8061 tom.gray@cidd.unc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Jean Mankowski, Ph.D. 919-843-4362 jean.mankowski@cidd.unc.edu
Clinical Services Laura Politte, MD 919-966-5171 laura.politte@cidd.unc.edu
Community Support Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Early Intervention Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Exemplary Services Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Information/Dissemination Debbie Reinhartsen, Ph.D. 919-966-5171 debbie.reinhartsen@cidd.unc.edu
Parent/Consumer Ann Palmer 919-966-5171 ann.palmer@cidd.unc.edu
Pediatric Services Laura Politte, MD 919-966-5171 laura.politte@cidd.unc.edu
Research Laura Politte, MD 919-966-5171 laura.politte@cidd.unc.edu
Training Director Jean Mankowski, Ph.D. 919-843-4362 jean.mankowski@cidd.unc.edu
Community Education Director Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Community Education Director Donna Yerby, M.Ed. 919-966-4819 donna.yerby@cidd.unc.edu
Research Director Joseph Piven, M.D. 919-843-8641 joe_piven@med.unc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Debbie Reinhartsen, Ph.D. 919-966-5171 debbie.reinhartsen@cidd.unc.edu
Audiology Jackson Roush, PhD 919-966-4849 jack.roush@cidd.unc.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Michael Milano, DMD 919-966-5171 michael_milano@dentistry.unc.edu
Education Donna Yerby, MEd 919-966-4819 donna.yerby@cidd.unc.edu
Family Faculty Ann Palmer 919-966-5171 ann.palmer@cidd.unc.edu
Genetics Cynthia Powell, MD 919-966-4202 powellcm@med.unc.edu
Health Administration Jeffry Low, MBA 919-656-5757 jeffry.low@cidd.unc.edu
Medicine Rob Christian, M.D. 919-843-2517 rob.christian@cidd.unc.edu
Physical Therapy Dana McCarty 919-843-8696 dana_mccarty@med.unc.edu
Psychology Rebecca Pretzel, Ph.D. 919-966-4806 becky.edmondson@cidd.unc.edu
Social Work Sherry Mergner, MSW 919-966-5171 sherry.mergner@cidd.unc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Debbie Reinhartsen, Ph.D. 919-966-5171 debbie.reinhartsen@cidd.unc.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Consultant to Legal Community J. Gregory Olley, Ph.D. 919-966-4613 greg.olley@cidd.unc.edu
Faculty Member Heather Hazlett 919-966-4099 heather.hazlett@cidd.unc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Adult Clinic Coordinator Donna Yerby, MEd 919-966-4819 donna.yerby@cidd.unc.edu
Director, Project STIR Deborah Zuver, MA 919-843-7049 deborah.zuver@cidd.unc.edu
NCDPI Consultant for School Psychology Lynn Makor 919-843-7049 lynn.makor@cidd.unc.edu
Social Skills Clinic Gabriel Dichter 919-966-5171 gabriel.dichter@cidd.unc.edu
 
Last updated: 07/26/2017 02:59 PM