UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Westchester Institute for Human Development
University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
in affiliation with New York Medical College
Cedarwood Hall
Valhalla, NY 10595
Main Phone:  914-493-8204
Main Fax:  914-493-1973
TTY:  914-493-1204
Main Email:  wihd@wihd.org
Website:  http://www.wihd.org
Letters W I H D in teal, round
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
LEND Director Karen Edwards, M.D., M.P.H 914-493-1035 kedwards@wihd.org
Co-UCEDD Director Karen Edwards, M.D., M.P.H 914-493-1035 kedwards@wihd.org
Co-UCEDD Director Susan Fox, PhD 914-493-8204 sfox@wihd.org
Lead Administrative Staff
CEO and President Susan Fox, PhD 914-493-8204 sfox@wihd.org
Director of Research and Dissemination Patricia Patrick, DrPH 914-493-8203 ppatrick@wihd.org
Medical Director AnneBeth Litt, MD 914-493-3031 alitt@wihd.org
Vice President for Education, Training and Research Karen Edwards, M.D., M.P.H 914-493-1035 kedwards@wihd.org
Vice President for Finance and Administration Marianne Ventrice, CPA 914-493-8208 mventrice@wihd.org
Vice President for Programs David O'Hara, PhD 914-493-8316 dohara@wihd.org
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Stephanie Bader, PHD 914-493-3956 sbader@wihd.org
Community Support John Maltby, MSW 914-493-5718 jmaltby@wihd.org
Data Debra Marino, MBA, MS 914-493-2702 dmarino@wihd.org
Early Intervention Barbara Stein, MAT 914-493-8719 bstein@wihd.org
Information/Dissemination Patricia Patrick, DrPH 914-493-8203 ppatrick@wihd.org
Research Patricia Patrick, DrPH 914-493-8203 ppatrick@wihd.org
Training Director Karen Edwards, M.D., M.P.H 914-493-1035 kedwards@wihd.org
Medical Director AnneBeth Litt, MD 914-493-3031 alitt@wihd.org
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Mindy Schmelzer, AuD, CCC-A 914-493-8186 mschmelzer@wihd.org
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Patricia Seagriff-Curtin, DDS 914-493-8081 pseagriff@wihd.org
Family Faculty Barbara Levitz, MS Ed 914-493-2739 blevitz@wihd.org
Neurology Baldev Singh, MD 914-493-8144 bsingh@wihd.org
Occupational Therapy Izel Obermeyer, OTR 914-493-1879 iobermeyer@wihd.org
Psychiatry: Child Bridgette Downes, MD 914-493-1022 downesb@wcmc.com
Psychology Stephanie Bader, PHD 914-493-3956 sbader@wihd.org
Psychology Trupti Rao, Psy.D. 914-493-8141 TRao@wihd.org
Psychology Patricia Towle, PhD 914-493-8212 ptowle@wihd.org
Public Health Patricia Patrick, DrPH 914-493-8203 ppatrick@wihd.org
Social Work Danielle Weisberg, LCSW 914-493-8197 dweisberg@wihd.org
Special Education Jenna Lequia, Ph.D. 914-493-6861 jlequia@wihd.org
Speech-Language Pathology Marilyn Klein, MA, CCC-SLP 914-493-8189 mklein@wihd.org
Specialty Resource Contacts
Aging and Community Living Susan Fox, PhD 914-493-8204 sfox@wihd.org
Family Faculty Karen Millman, M.S. 914-493-6891 kmillman@wihd.org
Family-Centered & Family-Directed Practices Family Leadership Barbara Levitz, MS Ed 914-493-2739 blevitz@wihd.org
Parents with Intellectual Disabilities Trupti Rao, Psy.D. 914-493-8141 TRao@wihd.org
Self Advocacy Coordinator LEND contributor COCA/CAC Liaison Mitchell Levitz 914-493-5207 mlevitz@wihd.org
Self-Determination John Maltby, MSW 914-493-5718 jmaltby@wihd.org
Smart Technology David O'Hara, PhD 914-493-8316 dohara@wihd.org
Special Needs Dentistry Patricia Seagriff-Curtin, DDS 914-493-8081 pseagriff@wihd.org
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Administrative Coordinator LEND Program Jean Marie Reck 914-493-8175 jreck@wihd.org
Assistive Technology Loan Program Beth Heyd 914-493-7364 bheyd@wihd.org
Child Welfare Services Danielle Weisberg, LCSW 914-493-8197 dweisberg@wihd.org
Cochlear Implant Program Mindy Schmelzer, AuD, CCC-A 914-493-8186 mschmelzer@wihd.org
Dental Services Patricia Seagriff-Curtin, DDS 914-493-8081 pseagriff@wihd.org
Director Assistive Technology Izel Obermeyer, OTR 914-493-1879 iobermeyer@wihd.org
Director Community Support Network John Maltby, MSW 914-493-5718 jmaltby@wihd.org
Director, Early Childhood Direction Center Suzanne Peretz, MSEd 914-493-1709 speretz@wihd.org
Director, Hudson Valley Special Education Parent Center Naomi Brickel 914-493-7665 nbrickel@wihd.org
Director- LEND Family Partnerships Training Barbara Levitz, MS Ed 914-493-2739 blevitz@wihd.org
Health self-management; emergency preparedness; ethics Marilyn Vitale, M.S. 914-493-5204 mvitale@wihd.org
Initial Evaluation and In-Home Assessments, Child Welfare Project Impact Trupti Rao, Psy.D. 914-493-8141 TRao@wihd.org
Medical Director, DDS Pediatric Unit Janet Stockheim, MD, MPH 914-999-5379 jstockheim@wihd.org
Project LAUNCH Screening Assessments, Child Welfare Comprehensive Family Assessment Program Every Family Counts Jeanean Castillo, Ph.D. 914-493-7471 jcastillo@wihd.org
Speech and Hearing Center Marilyn Klein, MA, CCC-SLP 914-493-8189 mklein@wihd.org
The Family Connection Barbara Stein, MAT 914-493-8719 bstein@wihd.org
UCEDD Project Assistant Katelyn Borras, MS 914-493-1235 kborras@wihd.org
 
Last updated: 03/06/2017 03:39 PM