UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Rose F. Kennedy University Center for Excellence
in Developmental Disabilities Education, Research, and Service
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Yeshiva University
Bronx, NY 10461
Main Phone:  718-430-8524
Main Fax:  718-904-1162
Main Email:  cerc@aecom.yu.edu
Website:  http://www.aecom.yu.edu
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Robert Marion, MD 718-430-8521 rmarion@montefiore.org
LEND Director Robert Marion, MD 718-430-8521 rmarion@montefiore.org
Associate UCEDD Director Arnold Birenbaum, Ph.D. 718-430-8523 birenbau@aecom.yu.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrator for Training Operations Jeanette Ramos 718-430-8869 jeanette.ramos@einstein.yu.edu
Administrator, Rose F. Kennedy UCEDD Associate Director, Rose F. Kennedy CERC Daniel Friedman, MPA 718-430-8520 daniel.friedman@einstein.yu.edu
Associate Director, ITT RELATE Program Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Co-Director - DFSU Marsha Edell, M.S.W. 718-430-6662 medell@aecom.yu.edu
Co-Director, DFSU Katlyne Lubin, M.D. MPH 718-430-6411 klubin@aecom.yu.edu
Co-Director, Medical Training Maris Rosenberg, MD 718-430-8504 mrosenbrg@aecom.yu.edu
Co-Director, Training Susan Vig, Ph.D. 718-430-8514 svig@aecom.yu.edu
Consultant Kathy Rezek 718-562-2855 Notapplicable@notapplicable.com
Director - Dental Unit Farah Alam, DDS 718-430-8528 farah.alam@einstein.yu.edu
Director - Emeritus Herbert Cohen, M.D. 718-430-8522 herbert.cohen@einstein.yu.edu
Director - Infant and Toddler Team/Early Intervention Service Director - RELATE diagnostic and treatment program for chidren with autism Lisa Shulman, M.D. 718-430-3901 lisa.shulman@einstein.yu.edu
Director, Adolescent Unit Norman Brier, Ph.D. 718-430-8530 brier@aecom.yu.edu
Director, ECC Susan Chinitz, Psy. D. 718-430-8910 Suechinitz@aol.com
Director, Fisher Landau Center for the Treatment of Learning Disablities Director, Adult Literacy Program Mary S. Kelly, PhD 718-430-3906 mary.kelly@einstein.yu.edu
Director, Nutritional Services Keith Ayoob, Ed.D., R.D., F.A.D.A. 718-430-3970 ktayoob@msn.com
Director, Rehabilitation Dona Kathirithamby, M.D. 718-430-8509 drckath@aol.com
Director, School Age Unit Iris Lesser, M.D. 718-430-3922 iris.lesser@einstein.yu.edu
Executive Assistant to UCEDD/LEND Director Veronica Avallone 718-430-8866 veronica.avallone@einstein.yu.edu
Psycho-educational Consultant Frances Cerullo, MAT 718-430-3903 fcerullo@aecom.yu.edu
Psychologist Alec Cecil, Ed. D. 718-430-8835 alec.cecil@einstein.yu.edu
Psychologist Katharine Lawson, Ph.D. 718-430-3842 katharine.lawson@einsteinom.yu.edu
Psychologist Jaman Welch, Ph.D. 718-430-3929 jaman.welch@einstein.yu.edu
Social Worker Community Affairs Director Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Supervisor - Occupational Therapy Elizabeth Ridgway, OTR 718-430-8600 X6407 elizabeth.ridgway@Einstein.yu.edu
Supervisor - Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Susan Greenhill, P.N.P 718-430-8513 swgreenhill@msn.com
Supervisor - Physical Therapy Lillian Kornhaber, PT, MPH 718-430-8600 X6406 lillian.kornhaber@einstein.yu.edu
Supervisor - Speech/Language Pathology Nancy Tarshis, M.S. 718-430-3902 ntarshis@aecom.yu.edu
Supervisor of Speech and Language Services Nancy Tarshis, MA, MS CCC-SLP 718-430-3902 nancy.tarshis@einstein.yu.edu
Supervisor, Audiology Janie Chobot-Rodd, M.A. 718-430-8503 janie.chobotrodd@einstein.yu.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Adult Services Mary S. Kelly, PhD 718-430-3906 mary.kelly@einstein.yu.edu
Adult Services Jaman Welch, Ph.D. 718-430-3929 jaman.welch@einstein.yu.edu
Clinical Services Keith Ayoob, Ed.D., R.D., F.A.D.A. 718-430-3970 ktayoob@msn.com
Clinical Services Rahill Briggs, Ph.D. 718-430-4721 rabriggs@montefiore.org
Clinical Services Janie Chobot-Rodd, M.A. 718-430-8503 janie.chobotrodd@einstein.yu.edu
Clinical Services Iris Lesser, M.D. 718-430-3922 iris.lesser@einstein.yu.edu
Clinical Services Katlyne Lubin, M.D. MPH 718-430-6411 klubin@aecom.yu.edu
Clinical Services Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Clinical Services Lisa Shulman, M.D. 718-430-3901 lisa.shulman@einstein.yu.edu
Clinical Services Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Clinical Services Nancy Tarshis, MA, MS CCC-SLP 718-430-3902 nancy.tarshis@einstein.yu.edu
Community Support Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Data Katlyne Lubin, M.D. MPH 718-430-6411 klubin@aecom.yu.edu
Data Jeanette Ramos 718-430-8869 jeanette.ramos@einstein.yu.edu
Early Intervention Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Early Intervention Lisa Shulman, M.D. 718-430-3901 lisa.shulman@einstein.yu.edu
Early Intervention Nancy Tarshis, MA, MS CCC-SLP 718-430-3902 nancy.tarshis@einstein.yu.edu
Exemplary Services Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Information/Dissemination Arnold Birenbaum, Ph.D. 718-430-8523 birenbau@aecom.yu.edu
Information/Dissemination Jeanette Ramos 718-430-8869 jeanette.ramos@einstein.yu.edu
Information/Dissemination Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Parent/Consumer Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Pediatric Services Janie Chobot-Rodd, M.A. 718-430-8503 janie.chobotrodd@einstein.yu.edu
Pediatric Services Robert Marion, MD 718-430-8521 rmarion@montefiore.org
Research John Foxe, Ph.D. 718-862-1820 Foxe@NKI.RFMH.org
Technical Assistance Jeanette Ramos 718-430-8869 jeanette.ramos@einstein.yu.edu
Training Director Maris Rosenberg, MD 718-430-8504 mrosenbrg@aecom.yu.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Janie Chobot-Rodd, M.A. 718-430-8503 janie.chobotrodd@einstein.yu.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Farah Alam, DDS 718-430-8528 farah.alam@einstein.yu.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Patricia Dibos, DDS 718-668-1521 Patricia_Dibos@hotmail.com
Education Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Genetics Robert Marion, MD 718-430-8521 rmarion@montefiore.org
Health Administration Christine Baric, MPA 718-430-8538 christine.baric@einstein.yu.edu
Health Administration Arnold Birenbaum, Ph.D. 718-430-8523 birenbau@aecom.yu.edu
Health Administration Daniel Friedman, MPA 718-430-8520 daniel.friedman@einstein.yu.edu
Health Administration Jeanette Ramos 718-430-8869 jeanette.ramos@einstein.yu.edu
Nutrition Keith Ayoob, Ed.D., R.D., F.A.D.A. 718-430-3970 ktayoob@msn.com
Occupational Therapy Elizabeth Ridgway, OTR 718-430-8600 X6407 elizabeth.ridgway@Einstein.yu.edu
Physical Therapy Lillian Kornhaber, PT, MPH 718-430-8600 X6406 lillian.kornhaber@einstein.yu.edu
Psychology Jaman Welch, Ph.D. 718-430-3929 jaman.welch@einstein.yu.edu
Social Work Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Nancy Tarshis, MA, MS CCC-SLP 718-430-3902 nancy.tarshis@einstein.yu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Bronx MRDD Council Executive Board Member Bronx MRDD Council Health Services Committee Chairperson Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrician Katlyne Lubin, M.D. MPH 718-430-6411 klubin@aecom.yu.edu
Ophthalmology Dovelet Sashov, MD 718 430-8500
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Behavioral Sciences Research Director Susan Rose, PhD 718-430-3042 srose@aecom.yu.edu
Developmental-Behavioral Training Program Research Director Ruth E. K. Stein, M.D. 718 741-2460 rstein@aecom.yu.edu
Director of program that serves families with HIV Katlyne Lubin, M.D. MPH 718-430-6411 klubin@aecom.yu.edu
Director, ARCADE: Adolescent Resource Center for ADHD at Einstein Director, Adolescent Group Treatment Program Alec Cecil, Ed. D. 718-430-8835 alec.cecil@einstein.yu.edu
Epilepsy Center Director Shlomo Shinnar, M.D., Ph.D. 718 920-4378
Infant Toddler Team, Associate Director RELATE Program, Associate Director Deborah Meringolo, MA, MS 718-430-3914 dmeringo@aecom.yu.edu
Neurology/Pediatric Neurology Alfred Spiro, MD 718-430-3660 spiro@aecom.yu.edu
Self-Advocacy Program Advisor/Coordinator Lordes Garcia Adult Spina Bifida Group Advisor/Coordinator Joanne Siegel, MSW 718-430-8518 joanne.siegel@einstein.yu.edu
 
Last updated: 06/16/2014 10:45 AM