UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Center for Persons with Disabilities
Utah State University
University Center for Excellence in Disabilities
6800 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6800
Main Phone:  435-797-1981
Toll Free Number:  866-284-2821
Main Fax:  435-797-3944
TTY:  435-797-1981
Website:  http://www.cpdusu.org
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/cpdusu/


Annual Report: CPD 2017 Annual Report

Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Matthew Wappett, Ph.D. 435-797-0836 wappett@usu.edu
Co-LEND Director Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Cynthia Rowland, PhD 435-797-3381 cyndi.rowland@usu.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Assistant to the Director Sharon Weston 435-797-0134 sharon.weston@usu.edu
Business Manager Richard Jewkes, BS 435-797-3989 richard.jewkes@usu.edu
Consumer Liaison Gordon Richins, BS 435-797-2832 Gordon.Richins@USU.edu
Executive Director, WebAIM Technology Director, National Center on Disability and Access to Education Cynthia Rowland, PhD 435-797-3381 cyndi.rowland@usu.edu
Information Specialist Kelleen Smith 435-797-1997 kelly.smith@usu.edu
Policy Specialist Jefferson Sheen, MSW 435-797-8113 jeff.sheen@usu.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Adult Services Drake Rasmussen, BA Health Administration Services 435-797-8528 drake.rasmussen@usu.edu
Clinical Services dennis odell, md 435-797-2750 dennis@cpd2.usu.edu
Clinical Services Susan Olsen, MEd 435-797-7461 sue.olsen@usu.edu
Community Support Jefferson Sheen, MSW 435-797-8113 jeff.sheen@usu.edu
Cultural Diversity Juan Carlos Vazquez, BS Education; MA Second Language Teaching 435-797-6399 juan.vazquez@usu.edu
Distance Learning Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Early Intervention Marla Nef, MS 435-797-2043 marla.nef@usu.edu
Exemplary Services Susan Olsen, MEd 435-797-7461 sue.olsen@usu.edu
Information/Dissemination Kelleen Smith 435-797-1997 kelly.smith@usu.edu
Research Mark Innocenti, PhD 435-797-2006 mark.innocenti@usu.edu
Technical Assistance John Copenhaver, ME 435-797-9016 John.Copenhaver@usu.edu
Medical Director Dennis Odell, MD 435-797-2750 dennis.odell@usu.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology dennis odell, md 435-797-2750 dennis@cpd2.usu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Assistive Technology Alternative Funding Marilyn Hammond, PhD 435-797-3811 marilyn.hammond@usu.edu
Clinical Coordinator, SLP services Vicki Simonsmeier, MA 435-797-7554 vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu
Program Coordinator, AT Re-Use program (CReATE) Mobility Technician Thomas Boman 801-887-9390 tom.boman@usu.edu
Utah Assistive Technology Laboratory Coordinator Clay Christensen, BS Psychology 435-797-0699 clay.christensen@usu.edu
Web Accessibility Cynthia Rowland, PhD 435-797-3381 cyndi.rowland@usu.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
* Master of Transition Specialist Personnel Prep Grant Jefferson Sheen, MSW 435-797-8113 jeff.sheen@usu.edu
* Administrative Support Services * Advocates as Leaders * IL-NET Technical Assistance and Training * Integrated Community Systems for Children with Special Health Care Needs * IOTI - Advocates as Leaders * Multi-University Consortium Teacher Training Program Sensory Impairments (VISEP) * Program Development and Administration * Southwest ADA Center (Region VI) * Visual Impairment Special Education Program * Utah Regional Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Program (URLEND) Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
* WebAIM * National Center on Disability and Access to Education Cynthia Rowland, PhD 435-797-3381 cyndi.rowland@usu.edu
Arizona Recruitment and Retention * Arizona Technical Assistance * Arkansas Special Education Advisory Panel Training * Bureau of Indian Education, Chemawa School * Bureau of Indian Education, Crazy Horse * Bureau of Indian Education, Standing Rock * Bureau of Indian Education, Turtle Mountain School * Center for Technical Assistance for Excellence in Special Education (TAESE) * Center for the Integration of IDEA Data (CIID) * Dispute Resolution in Special Education Consortium 2015-16 * Georgia State Personnel Development Grant External Evaluation * Idaho Indicator 14 Project * Idaho Indicator 8 Project * Iowa Law Conference * Kansas Statewide Technical Assistance Services Network (TASN) * Kansas Technical Assistance * Montana Technical Assistance * Nebraska Technical Assistance * Nebraska Web - Teach in Nebraska Website * New Mexico Technical Assistance * North Dakota Technical Assistance * Oregon Techical Assistance * South Dakota Leola School Training * South Dakota Multi-Tiered System of Supports Evaluation* South Dakota Techical Assistance and Data Drill Down* TASK12 - Training and Assessment Systems for K-12 Educational Interpreters * Utah Data Project * Utah Indicator 14, Post Secondary Outcomes * Utah Law Conference * Utah Professional Development Network * Utah Technical Assistance * Wyoming Data Manager Training * Wyoming IEP Facilitation * Wyoming Technical Assistance * John Copenhaver, ME 435-797-9016 John.Copenhaver@usu.edu
Child Care Nutrition Program * IOTI - Suicide Prevention Jeanie Peck, MEd 435-797-2619 jeanie@cpd2.usu.edu
Citizens Reutilizing Assitive Technology Equipment (CReATE) Thomas Boman 801-887-9390 tom.boman@usu.edu
Clinical Services * Interagency Outreach Training Initiative * IOTI - Employment Specialist Training * IOTI - PASS Work Incentive Training * IOTI - Positive Behavior Supports in Homes and Communities * IOTI - Section 504 Training * IOTI-Assistive Technology for Blind and Visually Impaired * IOTI-Brain Injury Caregiver Training * Project PEER: Postsecondary Education, Employment and Research * South East Early Intervention Program * TOP Sports Activities * Up To 3 Early Intervention Virtual Home Visits Susan Olsen, MEd 435-797-7461 sue.olsen@usu.edu
Developmental Skills Laboratory Drake Rasmussen, BA Health Administration Services 435-797-8528 drake.rasmussen@usu.edu
Early Childhood Alternative Teacher Preparation Program (EC-ATP) Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Evaluation of the Voices for Utah's Children Public-Private Preschool Partnership * High Quality School Readiness Evaluation (School/RDY) * HOVRS Coding for Supervision Study * Ogden YMCA Promise Neighborhood Project--James Madison Elementary Preschool Program (YMCA) * Professional Development for the Utah Office of Home Visiting (ProD/HV) * Salt Lake County Pay for Success Initiative Evaluation * The Social Bond Concept Study (UWSL/EVL) * Mark Innocenti, PhD 435-797-2006 mark.innocenti@usu.edu
Increasing safety, empowerment and accessible services to prevent abuse * SILC T & TA Marilyn Hammond, PhD 435-797-3811 marilyn.hammond@usu.edu
IOTI - Building Healthy Futures for Teens * The Children's Center Project Evaluation * Training Military Staff to Promote Servicemember Well-being through Infant Massage Vonda Jump, PhD 435-797-3579 Vonda.Jump@usu.edu
Medical/Specialty Clinics Dennis Odell, MD 435-797-2750 dennis.odell@usu.edu
Prenatal and Neonatal Biological Markers for Autism Anthony Torres, MD Medicine 435-797-8874 anthony.torres@usu.edu
Utah Assistive Technology Program-Director Sachin Pavithran, MS Vocational Rehabilitation Counseling 435-797-6572 sachin.pavithran@usu.edu
 
Last updated: 08/29/2017 02:01 PM