UCEDD Directory

UCEDD,LEND Program:
Mailman Center for Child Development
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics (D-820)
P.O. Box 016820
Miami, FL 33101
Main Phone:  305-243-6801
Main Fax:  305-243-5978
Main Email:  darmstrong@med.miami.edu
Website:  http://mailmancenter.org
Mailman Center for Child Development
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Daniel Armstrong, Ph.D. 305-243-6801 darmstrong@med.miami.edu
LEND Director Jeffrey Brosco, MD, Ph.D. 305-243-3371 jbrosco@med.miami.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Assistant Director, Training Cristina Leon 305-243-6204 cxl885@med.miami.edu
NIRS Data Coordinator Ruben Garcia 305-243-6892 rgarcia1@med.miami.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Michelle Berkovits, Ph.D. 305-243-6660 mhardwood@med.miami.edu
Clinical Services Jeffrey Brosco, MD, Ph.D. 305-243-3371 jbrosco@med.miami.edu
Clinical Services Robert Fifer, Ph.D. 305-243-2886 rfifer@med.miami.edu
Clinical Services Lisa Gwynn, D.O., M.B.A., FAAP, CPE 305-243-3440 lgwynn@med.miami.edu
Clinical Services Jason Jent, Ph.D. 305-243-7550 jjent@med.miami.edu
Clinical Services Nancy Torres 243-6801 nlt33@umiami.edu
Data Roselyne Antao 305-243-6135 rantao@med.miami.edu
Data Ruben Garcia 305-243-6892 rgarcia1@med.miami.edu
Early Intervention Charles Bauer, MD 305-243-6660 cbauer@med.miami.edu
Parent/Consumer Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Pediatric Services Veronica Accornero, Ph.D. 305-243-2008 VAccornero@med.miami.edu
Pediatric Services Deborah Barbouth, MD 305-243-6048 dbarbouth@med.miami.edu
Pediatric Services Monica Dowling, Ph.D. 305-243-6857 mdowling@med.miami.edu
Pediatric Services Ana Garcia, Ph.D. 305-243-2758 agarcia2@med.miami.edu
Pediatric Services Winsome Thompson, Ph.D. 305-243-0848 wthompson1@med.miami.edu
Research Veronica Accornero, Ph.D. 305-243-2008 VAccornero@med.miami.edu
Research Tiffany Field, PhD 305-243-6781 TField@med.miami.edu
Research Sarah E. Messiah, Ph.D. 305-243-1943 smessiah@med.miami.edu
Research Daniel S. Messinger, Ph.D. 305-284-8443 dmessinger@miami.edu
Training Director Michelle Schladant, Ph.D. 305-243-4466 mschladant@med.miami.edu
Medical Director Jeffrey Brosco, MD, Ph.D. 305-243-3371 jbrosco@med.miami.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Nancy Cruz, MS Ed 305-243-5706 ncruz@med.miami.edu
Assistive Technology Ana Nevares, MA 305-243-5706 anevares@med.miami.edu
Assistive Technology Michelle Schladant, Ph.D. 305-243-4466 mschladant@med.miami.edu
Audiology Robert Fifer, Ph.D. 305-243-2886 rfifer@med.miami.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Roselyne Antao 305-243-6135 rantao@med.miami.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Dina Varon, DDS. MS 305-243-6801 dvaron@med.miami.edu
Education Ruby Natale, Ph.D. 305-243-6624 rnatale@med.miami.edu
Family Faculty Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Genetics Deborah Barbouth, MD 305-243-6048 dbarbouth@med.miami.edu
Medicine Jeffrey Brosco, MD, Ph.D. 305-243-3371 jbrosco@med.miami.edu
Medicine Lawrence Friedman, MD 305-243-5880 lfriedma@med.miami.edu
Medicine Eugene Hershorin, MD 305-243-8522 ehershorin@miami.edu
Medicine Sarah E. Messiah, Ph.D. 305-243-1943 smessiah@med.miami.edu
Nursing Adrian Mesa 304-232-4466 a.mesa8@miami.edu
Nutrition Sheah Rarback, MA 305-243-6848 srarback@med.miami.edu
Occupational Therapy Douglene Jackson, PhD 305-243-9793 douglene@med.miami.edu
Parent/Family Resources Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Parent/Family Resources Michelle Berkovits, Ph.D. 305-243-6660 mhardwood@med.miami.edu
Parent/Family Resources Nancy Torres 243-6801 nlt33@umiami.edu
Pediatrics Jeffrey Brosco, MD, Ph.D. 305-243-3371 jbrosco@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Miguel Diego, PhD 305-243-6781 mdiego@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Ana Garcia, Ph.D. 305-243-2758 agarcia2@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Lisa Gwynn, D.O., M.B.A., FAAP, CPE 305-243-3440 lgwynn@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Matthew Imm 305-243-6801 m.imm@miami.edu
Pediatrics Walter Lambert, MD 305-243-7550 wlambert@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Connie Morrow, Ph.D. 305-243-4078 cmorrow@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Kimberly Reynolds 305-243-3856 KReynolds@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics Judy Schaechter, MD, MPH, MBA 305-243-5880 jschaechter@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Veronica Accornero, Ph.D. 305-243-2008 VAccornero@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Janelle Azaret, MD 305-243-6123 jra154@med.miami.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Charles Bauer, MD 305-243-6660 cbauer@med.miami.edu
Physical Therapy Martha Bloyer, Doctor of Physical Therapy 305-284-9295 mhb79@miami.edu
Psychology Bridget Davidson 305-243-6857 b.gamber@med.miami.edu
Psychology Alan Delamater, Ph.D. 305-243-6857 adelamater@med.miami.edu
Psychology Jason Jent, Ph.D. 305-243-7550 jjent@med.miami.edu
Psychology Elana Mansoor, PsyD 305-243-8425 Emansoor@med.miami.edu
Psychology Daniel S. Messinger, Ph.D. 305-284-8443 dmessinger@miami.edu
Public Health Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Social Work Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Social Work Julieta Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSW 305-243-6864 jhernand@med.miami.edu
Social Work Nancy Torres 243-6801 nlt33@umiami.edu
Special Education Kathleen Vergara, MA 305-243-5804 kvergara@med.miami.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Maria Cid 305-243-2885 mac478@miami.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Robert Fifer, Ph.D. 305-243-2886 rfifer@med.miami.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Cristina Leon 305-243-6204 cxl885@med.miami.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Coordinator, Emerging Transformational Leadership Program (ETLP) Coordinator, Project SALT Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
IDES Care Coordinator Ana Nevares, MA 305-243-5706 anevares@med.miami.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Clinical Social Work Shelly Baer, MSW, LCSW 305-689-7058 rbaer@med.miami.edu
Clinical Social Work Supervisor Julieta Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSW 305-243-6864 jhernand@med.miami.edu
Director, Child Protection Team Walter Lambert, MD 305-243-7550 wlambert@med.miami.edu
Director, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Programs Co-Directors, Debbie Institute Kathleen Vergara, MA 305-243-5804 kvergara@med.miami.edu
Director, Division of Adolescent Medicine Lawrence Friedman, MD 305-243-5880 lfriedma@med.miami.edu
Director, Early Intervention Project Charles Bauer, MD 305-243-6660 cbauer@med.miami.edu
Director, NICHD Training Grant in Pediatric Psychology Alan Delamater, Ph.D. 305-243-6857 adelamater@med.miami.edu
Director, Perinatal Chemical Addiction Research and Education Program (CARE) Emmalee Bandstra, MD 305-243-4078 ebandstra@med.miami.edu
Director, Touch Research Institute Tiffany Field, PhD 305-243-6781 TField@med.miami.edu
Health disparities research coordinator Elizabeth Pulgaron, Ph.D. 305-243-6857 epulgaron@med.miami.edu
South Florida Regional Coordinator, FAAST Program Ana Nevares, MA 305-243-5706 anevares@med.miami.edu
 
Last updated: 08/11/2017 08:40 AM