UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Center for Disabilities
Sanford School of Medicine of The University of South Dakota
Department of Pediatrics
1400 West 22nd Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1570
Main Phone:  605-357-1439
Toll Free Number:  800-658-3080
Main Fax:  605-357-1438
TTY:  800-658-3080
Main Email:  cd@usd.edu
Website:  http://www.usd.edu/cd
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wendy Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., CRC, CESP 605-357-1439 Wendy.ParentJohnson@usd.edu
LEND Director Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Autism and Deaf-Blind Secretary Angie Tuffs, B.S. 605-357-1423 Angie.Tuffs@usd.edu
Clinic Coordinator, Birth to 3 Program Assistant Teresa Byrnes 605-357-1420 Teresa.Byrnes@usd.edu
Department Assistant Steven Larson, M.Ed, M.Div 605-357-1426 Steven.D.Larson@usd.edu
Department Manager Pat Herman, MURP 605-357-1577 pat.herman@usd.edu
Director of Clinical Operations Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Director of Research & Development John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Fiscal Assistant Debra Carter 605-357-1431 Debra.Carter@usd.edu
Specialist, Finance and Administration Jana Richardson, BBA MGMT 605-357-1473 jana.richardson@usd.edu
Staff Assistant Erin Gustaf 605-357-1439 Erin.Gustaf@usd.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Early Intervention Mary Fitzpatrick 605-357-1318 Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu
Information/Dissemination Kendra Gottsleben, B.A. 605-357-1462 Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu
Research John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Technical Assistance Rose Moehring, BSW, MA-Ed, CLVT 605-357-1437 Rose.Moehring@usd.edu
Training Director Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Research Director John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Teri James Bellis, Ph.D., CCC-A, FAAA, F-ASHA 605-677-6201 Teri.Bellis@usd.edu
Education Matt Johnson, Ed.D. 605-357-1438 mjohnson@augie.edu
Health Administration Carole Cochran, M.S.W. 605-677-6432 Carole.Cochran@usd.edu
Nutrition Kendra Kattlemann, PhD 605-688-4045 Kendra.Kattelmann@SDSTATE.EDU
Occupational Therapy Barbara Brockevelt, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA 605-677-5600 Barb.Brockevelt@usd.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Dennis Stevens, MD, MS 605-357-1439 Dennis.Stevens@sanfordhealth.org
Physical Therapy Lana Svien, PT, PhD, MA 605-677-5000 lsvien@usd.edu
Psychology Jean Caraway, Ph.D. 605-677-5353 Jean.Caraway@usd.edu
Psychology Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Psychology Sarah Wollersheim Shervey, Ph.D. 605-677-5847 Sarah.WollersheimShe@usd.edu
Social Work Debra Norris, MSW, EdD 605-677-5401 Debra.Norris@usd.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Elizabeth Hanson, PhD 605-677-5474 elizabeth.hanson@usd.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Leadership Consultant Greg Boris, EdD 605-321-5514 greg.boris@usd.edu
Research Associate and Coordinator Richard Parent-Johnson 605-357-1323 Richard.ParentJohnso@usd.edu
Senior Research Associate Ann Wilson, Ph.D. 605-357-1348 ann.wilson@usd.edu
Social Worker Caitlin Borges, MSW, LCSW 605-357-1559 caitlin.borges@usd.edu
Training Associate/ School Psychologist Lisa Bannwarth, Ed.S. 605-357-1472 Lisa.Bannwarth@usd.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
South Dakota-National Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Autism Family Support Group Caitlin Borges, MSW, LCSW 605-357-1559 caitlin.borges@usd.edu
Autism Spectrum Disorders Program & Diagnostic Clinic Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Program and Diagnostic Clinic LEND Developmental Clinic Eric Kurtz, Ph.D. 605-357-1411 Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu
Deaf-Blind Program Coordinator Rose Moehring, BSW, MA-Ed, CLVT 605-357-1437 Rose.Moehring@usd.edu
Manager, Birth to 3 Service Coordination Mary Fitzpatrick 605-357-1318 Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu
Marketing Communications Coordinator Kendra Gottsleben, B.A. 605-357-1462 Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Shannon Nelson, B.S. 605-996-3380 Shannon.Nelson@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Bridget Amundson, B.S. 605-357-1419 Bridget.L.Amundson@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Nicole Saue 605-357-1346 Nicole.Saue@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Missy Wartenbee, BSW 605-357-1446 missy.j.wartenbee@usd.edu
Training Associate Sara Hansen 605-677-3972 sara.hansen@usd.edu
Training Associate Emily Meier 605-357-1475 Emily.A.Meier@usd.edu
Training Associate Nancy Saufley 605-357-1581 nancy.saufley@usd.edu
 
Last updated: 08/15/2017 11:08 AM