UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
UMKC Institute for Human Development (UCE)
215 W. Pershing
6th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64108
Main Phone:  816-235-1770
Main Fax:  816-235-1762
TTY:  800-452-1185
Main Email:  beckmanncc@umkc.edu
Website:  http://www.ihd.umkc.edu
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Carl Calkins, Ph.D. 816-235-1755 calkinsc@umkc.edu
LEND Director Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Assistant to the Director Cynthia C. Beckmann, M.M. 816-235-1758 beckmanncc@umkc.edu
Associate Director for Program Development Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816-235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Associate Director for Program Management William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
Director of Individual Advocacy and Family Support Michelle Reynolds, Ph.D. 816/235-1759 reynoldsmc@umkc.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Community Support Kelli Barton, Ph.D. 816-235-8845 bartonkn@umkc.edu
Community Support Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Community Support Michelle Reynolds, Ph.D. 816/235-1759 reynoldsmc@umkc.edu
Cultural Diversity Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Distance Learning Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Early Intervention Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Early Intervention Kathryn Fuger, Ph.D. 816-235-5351 fugerk@umkc.edu
Exemplary Services Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816/235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Exemplary Services Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816-235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Information/Dissemination Cynthia C. Beckmann, M.M. 816-235-1758 beckmanncc@umkc.edu
Information/Dissemination Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816/235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Information/Dissemination Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816-235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Pediatric Services Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Training Director Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Community Education Director George Gotto, Ph.D. 816-235-5334 gottog@umkc.edu
Community Education Director William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Kathryn Fuger, Ph.D. 816-235-5351 fugerk@umkc.edu
Education R. Scott Laurent, Ph.D. (Disability Services) 816/235-5659 laurentr@umkc.edu
Health Administration Greg Arling, Ph.D. 816/235-5431 arlingg@umkc.edu
Health Administration Julie Warm, Ph.D. (Business & Public Admin.) 816-235-5371 warmj@umkc.edu
Nursing Lora Lacey Haun, Ph.D. 816/235-1395 laceyl@umkc.edu
Parent/Family Resources Bill Dittemeyer, J.D. (Law/Civil Rights) 816/235-1770
Parent/Family Resources Mary Kisthardt, J.D. (Law) 816/235-2373 kisthardtm@umkc.edu
Parent/Family Resources James Sturgeon, Ph.D. (Economics/Social Scineces) 816/235-2837 sturgeonj@umkc.edu
Psychology Constance Brooks, PhD School Psychology 573-884-6052 brookscm@health.missouri.edu
Social Work Walter Kisthardt, Ph.D. 816/235-2203 kisthardtw@umkc.edu
Social Work Kathy Siska, Ph.D. 816/235-6308 siskak@umkc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Ashleigh Boyd, MHS, CCC-SLP 573-875-9061 boyda@health.missouri.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Individual Advocacy and Family Supports Carl Calkins, Ph.D. 816-235-1755 calkinsc@umkc.edu
Policy, Program Development, and Quality Assurance Microboards William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Caring Communities William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
Missouri Careers Network Sexual and Domestic Violence Prevention & Response (Safety First) Program Evaluation Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816-235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Missouri Family-to-Family Director Michelle Reynolds, Ph.D. 816/235-1759 reynoldsmc@umkc.edu
Jenny Hatfield-Callen, B.A. 816-235-1763 hatfieldcallenj@umkc.edu
William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
William Horn, M.P.A. hornw@umkc.edu
William Horn, M.P.A. 816-235-1756 hornw@umkc.edu
Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816/235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Tom McVeigh, M.A. 816/235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Tom McVeigh, M.S. 816/235-1750 mcveight@umkc.edu
Jane St. John 800-773-8652 stjohnj@umkc.edu
 
Last updated: 11/15/2017 02:18 PM