UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
Institute for Disability Studies: Mississippi's UCEDD
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5163
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Main Phone:  601-266-5163
Toll Free Number:  888-671-0051
Main Fax:  601-266-5114
TTY:  888-671-0051
Main Email:  Beth.Bryant@usm.edu
Website:  http://www.usm.edu/disability-studies
Logo for USM Institute for Disability Studies
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Beth Bryant-Claxton, PhD 601-266-5030 beth.bryant@usm.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Community Education Director Jerry R. Alliston, Ph.D. 601-266-5979 jerry.alliston@usm.edu
Executive Assistant for Business and Finance William Tala, BS 601-266-5739 William.Tala@usm.edu
Executive Assistant for Technology Rich Baker, MS 601-266-6288 richard.baker@usm.edu
Management Assistant for Program Services Bruce Smith, MA 601-432-6876 bsmith@ihl.state.ms.us
Office Manager Chandra Harper 601-266-5030 chandra.harper@usm.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Data Mina Li, MD, MS, PhD, CSM 601-432-6876 mli@ihl.state.ms.us
Information/Dissemination Alma Ellis, BS 601-432-6975 aellis@ihl.state.ms.us
Specialty Resource Contacts
Early Childhood Inclusion and Education Alicia Westbrook, Ph.D. 601-266-6425 alicia.westbrook@usm.edu
Housing Cassie Hicks, MSED 601-266-6038 Cassie.Hicks@usm.edu
Transition to Adulthood including Employment and Education Jerry R. Alliston, Ph.D. 601-266-5979 jerry.alliston@usm.edu
Wellness including Health and Recreation Rebekah Young, PhD 601-266-5388 rebekah.young@usm.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Associate Coordinator for Housing Services Heather Steele, BS 601-266-4097 Heather.Steele@usm.edu
Coordinator for Volunteer and Transition Employment Services Jin Joo Crosby, MBA 601-266-5163 jin.mcclendon@usm.edu
Early Intervention Administrative Assistant Rebecca McKeehan, B.S. 601-266-4745 Rebecca.McKeehan@usm.edu
Early Intervention Coordinator and Family Navigator Leslie LaVergne, Ph.D. 601-266-6225 leslie.lavergne@usm.edu
Early Intervention Family Navigator Jessica Fielder, BS 601-432-6891 Jessica.L.Fielder@usm.edu
Early Intervention Family Navigator Julie Norman, BS 601-266-6736 julie.norman@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Kristie Bowlin, MS 601-266-5163 kristie.bowlin@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Nicole Briceno, MS 601-266-6983 nicole.briceno@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Shelley Ezelle, MS 601-432-6179 Shelley.ezelle@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Stephanie Farris, MS 601-540-5224 stephanie.farris@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Angel Greer, MS 601-266-4830 angela.greer@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Julianna Lieb, MS 601-266-4852 julianna.lieb@usm.edu
Early Intervention Specialist Alice McGowan, Ed.D 601-432-6261 alice.mcgowan@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager DeMetra Bates, MSW 601-266-5853 demetra.bates@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Tracy Coleman, BA 601-266-5627 tracy.coleman@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Amanda McNeil, BSW 601-266-6852 amanda.mcneil@usm.edu
Housing Case Manager Tanya Smith, MS 601-266-6063 tanya.smith@usm.edu
Housing Credit Counselor Fran Dear, BS 601-432-6976 fdear@ihl.state.ms.us
Management & Volunteer Services Program Specialist Devin Bellman, BS 228-214-3301 devin.bellman@usm.edu
Parent Liaison Keishawna Smith 601-432-6929 ksmith@ihl.state.ms.us
Recreational Therapist Tyler Edwards, BS 228-214-3327 William.t.edwards@usm.edu
Self-Advocacy Coordinator Taylor Carley 601-266-4763 robert.carley@usm.edu
TRIAD Service AmeriCorps Program Specialist Sylvester Crosby 601-266-5030 sylvester.crosby@usm.edu
 
Last updated: 06/23/2017 06:45 PM