UCEDD Directory

UCEDD Program:
University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
The University of Maine
Center for Community Inclusion and Disability Studies
5717 Corbett Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5717
Main Phone:  207-581-1084
Toll Free Number:  800-203-6957
Main Fax:  207-581-1231
TTY:  800-203-6957
Main Email:  CCIDSMAIL@maine.edu
Website:  http://www.ccids.umaine.edu
logo-green leaves w/ UAP name next to text box
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Alan Cobo-Lewis, Ph.D. 207-581-1085 alanc@maine.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Susan Russell, M.S. 207-581-1231 srussell@maine.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Associate Director, Training Director Susan Russell, M.S. 207-581-1231 srussell@maine.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Adult Services Janet May, M.Ed., MS 207-581-1383 janet.may@maine.edu
Community Support Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Cultural Diversity Stephen Gilson, MSW, Ph.D. 207-581-1263 stephen.gilson@umit.maine.edu
Data Susan Russell, M.S. 207-581-1231 srussell@maine.edu
Early Intervention Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Information/Dissemination Sandra Horne, B.A, M.A. 207-581-1236 sandra.horne@maine.edu
Research Elizabeth DePoy, Ph.D., MSW, BS 207-581-1469 liz.depoy@umit.maine.edu
Technical Assistance Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Vocational Rehabilitation/Employment Janet May, M.Ed., MS 207-581-1383 janet.may@maine.edu
Training Director Susan Russell, M.S. 207-581-1231 srussell@maine.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Alan Kurtz, M.Ed. 207-581-1262 kurtz@maine.edu
Education Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Parent/Family Resources Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Social Work Stephen Gilson, MSW, Ph.D. 207-581-1263 stephen.gilson@umit.maine.edu
Special Education Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Autism Alan Kurtz, M.Ed. 207-581-1262 kurtz@maine.edu
Disability Studies Elizabeth DePoy, Ph.D., MSW, BS 207-581-1469 liz.depoy@umit.maine.edu
Early Childhood Linda Labas, M.Ed. 207-623-3925 labas@maine.edu
Transition and Adults Janet May, M.Ed., MS 207-581-1383 janet.may@maine.edu
 
Last updated: 10/26/2017 01:10 PM