LEND Directory

LEND Program:
Utah Regional Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (URLEND)
University of Utah
Department of Pediatrics
50 N. Medical Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
Main Phone:  801-585-1017
Main Fax:  801-581-3399
Website:  http://www.urlend.org
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
Co-LEND Director Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
Co-LEND Director Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
URLEND Project Coordinator Julieta Tischer, BS 801-587-0779 julieta.tischer@hsc.utah.edu
URLEND Trainee Coordinator LaDawn Neilson 435-797-7142 ladawn.neilson@usu.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A 801-584-8218 smcvicar@utah.gov
Audiology Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Hans Reinemer, D.M.D., M.S. 801-571-5800 Hans.Reinemer@imail.org
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Duane Yamashiro, D.D.S. 801-588-2670 Duane.Yamashiro@imail.org
Education Kyle Colling, Ph.D. 406-243-5491 kyle.colling@mso.umt.edu
Education Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Genetics Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Nutrition Heidi Wengreen, RD, Ph.D. 435-797-1806 heidi.wengreen@usu.edu
Occupational Therapy Danielle Friberg, MOT, OTR/L 801-587-2255 Danielle.Friberg@hsc.utah.edu
Parent/Family Resources Gina Pola-Money 801-631-1609 gpolamoney@utah.gov
Pediatrics Paul Carbone, M.D. 801-585-1017 paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu
Pediatrics Sarah Winter, M.D. 801-585-1017 sarah.winter@hsc.utah.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology dennis odell, md 435-797-2750 dennis@cpd2.usu.edu
Physical Therapy Heidi Lane, PT, DPT, PCS 801-581-8681 heidi.lane@hsc.utah.edu
Psychiatry Deborah Bilder, MD 801-581-5515 Deborah.Bilder@hsc.utah.edu
Psychology Terisa Gabrielsen, Ph.D. NCSP 801-422-5055 Terisa_Gabrielsen@byu.edu
Psychology Gretchen Peacock, Ph.D. 435-797-0721 gretchen.peacock@usu.edu
Public Health Canyon Hardesty, M.S., CHES 307-766-5003 canyon@uwyo.edu
Social Work Jason Castillo, MSW, Ph.D 801-585-9592 jason.castillo@socwk.utah.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services dennis odell, md 435-797-2750 dennis@cpd2.usu.edu
Distance Learning Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Training Director Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Clinical Committee Chair Janice Palumbos, M.S. 801-581-8943 Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu
Clinical Coordinator, SLP services Vicki Simonsmeier, MA 435-797-7554 vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
* Administrative Support Services * Advocates as Leaders * IL-NET Technical Assistance and Training * Integrated Community Systems for Children with Special Health Care Needs * IOTI - Advocates as Leaders * Multi-University Consortium Teacher Training Program Sensory Impairments (VISEP) * Program Development and Administration * Southwest ADA Center (Region VI) * Visual Impairment Special Education Program * Utah Regional Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Program (URLEND) Judith Holt, PhD Special Education 435-797-7157 judith.holt@usu.edu
Autism Support Services: Education, Research, and Training Thomas Higbee,, Ph.D., BCBA 435-797-1933 tom.higbee@usu.edu
Early Childhood Alternative Teacher Preparation Program (EC-ATP) Barbara Fiechtl, PhD 435-797-3258 barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu
Idaho URLEND Coordinator Mary Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA 208-282-2190 whitmary@isu.edu
URLEND Distance Coordinator at Brigham Young University Blake Hansen 801-422-4691 blake_hansen@byu.edu
URLEND Idaho Distance Coordinator Gwen Mitchell, M.Ed. 208-885-6191 gwenm@uidaho.edu
URLEND North Dakota Distance Coordinator JoLynn Webster, M.Ed. 701-858-3206 jolynn.webster@minotstateu.edu
 
Last updated: 08/23/2017 01:06 PM