LEND Directory

LEND Program:
Strong Center for Developmental Disabilities
University of Rochester
Golisano Children's Hospital at Strong
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 671
Rochester, NY 14642-8671
Main Phone:  585-275-0355
Main Fax:  585-275-3366
Website:  http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/pediatrics/training/fellowship/Neurodevelopmental-and-Behavioral-Pedia
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
LEND Director Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
Co-UCEDD Director Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Lynn Cole, MS, RN, PNP 585-273-2697 Lynn_Cole@urmc.rochester.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Marilee Montanaro 585-275-1045 marilee_montanaro@urmc.rochester.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Support Kristine Hirschbeck 585-276-5715 Kristine_Hirschbeck@urmc.rochester.edu
Associate Director of Finance & Administration Marilee Montanaro 585-275-1045 marilee_montanaro@urmc.rochester.edu
Chief, Division of Neurodevelopmental and Behavioral Pediatrics Susan Hyman, MD 585-275-2986 Susan_Hyman@urmc.rochester.edu
LEND Program Administrator Phyllis Ives 585-275-7383 Phyllis_Ives@urmc.rochester.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Mark Orlando, PhD 585-275-3337 Mark_Orlando@urmc.rochester.edu
Dentistry/Pediatric Dentistry Lisa DeLucia, DDS 585-275-4009 Lisa_DeLucia@urmc.rochester.edu
Education Terry Welch, PhD 585-276-4007 Therese_Welch@urmc.rochester.edu
Nursing Jane Tuttle, RN, PhD, FNP 585-275-8892 Jane_Tuttle@urmc.rochester.edu
Nutrition Brianne Schmidt, RD 585-275-9904 Brianne_Schmidt@urmc.rochester.edu
Nutrition Patricia Stewart, RD, PhD 585-275-3918 Patricia_Stewart@urmc.rochester.edu
Occupational Therapy Elizabeth Baltus-Hebert, PhD, OTR/L 585-275-1715 Liz_Hebert@urmc.rochester.edu
Parent/Family Resources Jacalyn Yingling, MS 585-546-1700 yingling@Advocacycenter.com
Pediatrics Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
Psychology Daniel Mruzek, PhD 585-273-5980 Daniel_Mruzek@urmc.rochester.edu
Social Work Pamela Viggiani, MSW, PhD 585-389-2756 pviggia6@naz.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Dawn Vogler-Elias, PhD, CCC-SLP 585-389-2770 Dawn_Vogler-elias@urmc.rochester.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Lynn Cole, MS, RN, PNP 585-273-2697 Lynn_Cole@urmc.rochester.edu
Community Support Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
Community Support Daniel Mruzek, PhD 585-273-5980 Daniel_Mruzek@urmc.rochester.edu
Cultural Diversity Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
Distance Learning Caroline Magyar, PhD 585-273-2670 Caroline_Magyar@urmc.rochester.edu
Exemplary Services Lynn Cole, MS, RN, PNP 585-273-2697 Lynn_Cole@urmc.rochester.edu
Information/Dissemination Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
Pediatric Services Susan Hyman, MD 585-275-2986 Susan_Hyman@urmc.rochester.edu
Research David McAdam, Ph.D 585-273-2759 david_mcadam@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Deborah Napolitano, PhD 585-273-3315 deborah_napolitano@urmc.rochester.edu
Technical Assistance Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
Training Director Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
Community Education Director Susan Hetherington, PhD 585-275-6608 Susan_Hetherington@urmc.rochester.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Family Resources Coordinator Carrie Burkin 585-546-1700 Burkin@Advocacycenter.com
Pediatric Clinical Supervisor Susan Hyman, MD 585-275-2986 Susan_Hyman@urmc.rochester.edu
Psychiatry: Child Michael Scharf, MD 585-275-3556 Michael_Scharf@urmc.rochester.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Andrew J Kirch Developmental Services Center, Director Lynn Cole, MS, RN, PNP 585-273-2697 Lynn_Cole@urmc.rochester.edu
Autism Information Center Caroline Magyar, PhD 585-273-2670 Caroline_Magyar@urmc.rochester.edu
Autism Treatment Network Susan Hyman, MD 585-275-2986 Susan_Hyman@urmc.rochester.edu
Clinical Instructor Dawn Vogler-Elias, PhD, CCC-SLP 585-389-2770 Dawn_Vogler-elias@urmc.rochester.edu
Person Center Planning in Foster Care Deborah Napolitano, PhD 585-273-3315 deborah_napolitano@urmc.rochester.edu
Project/Clinic contact Abigail Kroening 585-275-9960 Abigail_Kroening@urmc.rochester.edu
Weeks Endowment Physician Training Project Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
Stephen Sulkes, MD 585-275-6623 Steve_Sulkes@urmc.rochester.edu
 
Last updated: 06/27/2014 02:09 PM