LEND Directory

LEND Program:
Center for Disabilities
Sanford School of Medicine of The University of South Dakota
Department of Pediatrics
1400 West 22nd Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1570
Main Phone:  605-357-1439
Toll Free Number:  800-658-3080
Main Fax:  605-357-1438
TTY:  800-658-3080
Website:  http://www.usd.edu/cd/sdlend/
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Wendy Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., CRC, CESP 605-357-1468 Wendy.ParentJohnson@usd.edu
LEND Director Sarah Militz-Frielink, Ph.D. 605-357-1439 Sarah.Frielink@usd.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Autism and Deaf-Blind Secretary Angie Tuffs, B.S. 605-357-1423 Angie.Tuffs@usd.edu
Clinic Coordinator, Birth to 3 Program Assistant Teresa Byrnes 605-357-1420 Teresa.Byrnes@usd.edu
Department Assistant Steven Larson, M.Ed, M.Div 605-357-1426 Steven.D.Larson@usd.edu
Department Manager Pat Herman, MURP 605-357-1577 pat.herman@usd.edu
Director of Research & Development John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Fiscal Assistant Debra Carter 605-357-1431 Debra.Carter@usd.edu
Specialist, Finance and Administration Jana Richardson, BBA MGMT 605-357-1473 jana.richardson@usd.edu
Staff Assistant Erin Gustaf 605-357-1439 Erin.Gustaf@usd.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Audiology Teri James Bellis, Ph.D., CCC-A, FAAA, F-ASHA 605-677-6201 Teri.Bellis@usd.edu
Audiology Marni Johnson Martin, Au.D. 605-677-5767 marni.johnson@usd.edu
Education Daniel Hajovsky, Ph.D. 605-677-5847 Daniel.Hajovsky@usd.edu
Education Matt Johnson, Ed.D. 605-357-1438 mjohnson@augie.edu
Family Faculty Lisa Sanderson 605-361-3171 lsanderson@sdparent.org
Health Administration Carole Cochran, MSW 605-677-6432 Carole.Cochran@usd.edu
Nutrition Kendra Kattlemann, Ph.D. 605-688-4045 Kendra.Kattelmann@sdstate.edu
Occupational Therapy Barbara Brockevelt, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA 605-677-5600 Barb.Brockevelt@usd.edu
Occupational Therapy Shana Cerny, OTD, OTR/L, BCP 605-658-6376 shana.cerny@usd.edu
Pediatrics: Developmental/Neonatology Dennis Stevens, MD, MS 605-357-1439 Dennis.Stevens@sanfordhealth.org
Physical Therapy Lana Svien, PT, Ph.D., MA 605-677-5000 lsvien@usd.edu
Psychology Jean Caraway, Ph.D. 605-677-5353 Jean.Caraway@usd.edu
Psychology Daniel Hajovsky, Ph.D. 605-677-5847 Daniel.Hajovsky@usd.edu
Psychology Sarah Wollersheim Shervey, Ph.D. 605-677-5847 Sarah.WollersheimShe@usd.edu
Social Work Deborah Aden, MSW 605-357-1316 Deb.Aden@usd.edu
Social Work Debra Norris, MSW, Ed.D. 605-677-5401 Debra.Norris@usd.edu
Special Education Gabriela Walker, Ph.D. 605-677-6672 Gabriela.Walker@usd.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Elizabeth Hanson, Ph.D. 605-677-5474 elizabeth.hanson@usd.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Cheryl Raysby Park, MA, CCC/SLP 605-333-4254 Cheryl.Raysby-Park@sanfordhealth.org
Primary Activity Coordinators
Community Support Tova Eggerstedt, MS 605-357-1430 tova.eggerstedt@usd.edu
Data Jake Cummings, Ph.D. 605-357-1428 Jake.Cummings@usd.edu
Early Intervention Mary Fitzpatrick 605-357-1318 Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu
Information/Dissemination Ryan Bartz, B.S. 605-357-1477 Ryan.Bartz@usd.edu
Information/Dissemination Kendra Gottsleben, B.A. 605-357-1462 Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu
Research Jake Cummings, Ph.D. 605-357-1428 Jake.Cummings@usd.edu
Research John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Technical Assistance Rose Moehring, BSW, MA-Ed, CLVT 605-357-1437 Rose.Moehring@usd.edu
Training Director Sarah Militz-Frielink, Ph.D. 605-357-1439 Sarah.Frielink@usd.edu
Research Director John R. Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1427 John.R.Johnson@usd.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Leadership Consultant Greg Boris, Ed.D. 605-321-5514 greg.boris@usd.edu
Research Associate and Coordinator Richard Parent-Johnson, Ph.D. 605-357-1323 Richard.ParentJohnso@usd.edu
Senior Research Associate Ann Wilson, Ph.D. 605-357-1348 ann.wilson@usd.edu
Social Worker Caitlin Borges, MSW, LCSW 605-357-1559 caitlin.borges@usd.edu
Training Associate/ School Psychologist Lisa Bannwarth, Ed.S. 605-357-1472 Lisa.Bannwarth@usd.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
South Dakota-National Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Autism Family Support Group Caitlin Borges, MSW, LCSW 605-357-1559 caitlin.borges@usd.edu
Deaf-Blind Program Coordinator Rose Moehring, BSW, MA-Ed, CLVT 605-357-1437 Rose.Moehring@usd.edu
Director of Field Education for USD's BSSW and MSW Programs Instructor in End of Life and Social Work Programs. Deborah Aden, MSW 605-357-1316 Deb.Aden@usd.edu
Manager, Birth to 3 Service Coordination Mary Fitzpatrick 605-357-1318 Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu
Marketing Communications Coordinator Kendra Gottsleben, B.A. 605-357-1462 Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Shannon Nelson, B.S. 605-996-3380 Shannon.Nelson@usd.edu
Service Coordinator, Birth to 3 Connections Nicole Saue, BSW 605-357-1346 Nicole.Saue@usd.edu
Student Intern Marketing and Communications Specialist Consultant-Transition In Action Clinic Ryan Bartz, B.S. 605-357-1477 Ryan.Bartz@usd.edu
Training Associate Emily Meier, MA 605-357-1475 Emily.A.Meier@usd.edu
 
Last updated: 10/20/2017 09:27 AM